Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Genuinely helpful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Very conveniently located for those who walk-on to the ferry from Pt. Angeles, nice rooms and views, exceptional staff, including the room cleaners.
Cons: arms of chairs getting grubby, and time to clean the windows!
Location: Shopping on Government St. esp. Murchies and Rogers Chocolates, Abkhazi Garden was fabulous and their volunteers were knowledgeable & fun!
We arrived on the Coho and walked just 2 blocks to the Harbour Towers. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs, even though we arrived rather early. We turned to the desk staff for answers to all our questions about getting around Victoria. They were unfailingly knowledgeable and not just professional but kind and generous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

70s style hotel with nice view on the harbor

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: nice view on the harbor
Cons: I think the hotel must be built in the 70s which was probably also the year with the last renovation
nice and friendly service, however way to expensive for such an old hotel with old rooms although it is at a good spot at the harbor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Disappointing is an Understatement

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The balcony was nice and had a small view of the ocean.
Cons: This hotel is in need of a renovation. Room service would be a improvement.
Location: Close to Downtown. Excellent for locations for dinning.
This is MOST definitely NOT 4 Star hotel. This hotel is in desperate need of a facelift. Our room had a musty old smell, the furniture in the suite was sub-par and the bathroom is a joke. The tile in the tub was stained with mould. When you go to have a shower make sure to run the water for a few minutes first otherwise you will be showered with yellow/brown water. While having a shower the water would randomly jump to scalding hot, not a pleasant experience. Also a very important note: this hotel does NOT have room service very disappointing for a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in Victoria. Loved being able to walk out of the hotel and be 5 minutes away from the bay. The location is absolutely perfect. The hotel staff all were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score. We have to agree that our location is perfect in that we are within walking distance to all that Victoria has to offer. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Harbour Towers Victoria

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, balcony, view.
Cons: The buffet breakfast is inadequate. On both days eggs ran out and were overcooked and not warm enough. Took a long time for replacement eggs to appear
Location: Lots to do in Victoria - a great city.
Great suite with amazing views over harbour in a lovely city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent staff, good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff cheery and professional.
Cons: Modernize bathrooms.
Location: Two minute walk to inner harbor, Empress, Provincial Legislature building, etc. Steamship Restaurant, close by, excellent dinner.
Check in, suggestions for food, directions for travel, providing ferry schedule, all prompt from a professional staff. Upgrade was great, although one bedroom was very tight. Older hotel, e.g. elevator woodwork is beat up. Close to a five at our price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Tracey Sims, Hotel Management
Dear Allen, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the comments you provided. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but pleased to read that all things within our control more than met your expectations. In regards to the elevator cabs we are in complete agreement and they will be tended to in our slower season to limit the inconvenience for our guest. We appreciate the feedback as it does help us to be better. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bowser

Overrated

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: As above
Location: Close to downtown
Booked room for 3- paid extra for 3rd person - had two coffee cups - 2 water glasses ect. Went to use pool & hottub where we met 35 students at 9pm. Hotel is getting very dated & worn - very disappointed☹️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB.

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located near the harbour and restaurants. Parking is good but is extra. The facility is in need of some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, We agree that we are in need of a refresh but hope that all things within our control such as providing clean and comfortable accommodation, delicious food and the very best in customer service more than met your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager We
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carpinteria, CA

Nice hotel, staff, close to the Harbour

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms, staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Unsure
Location: Walking distance to Inner Harbour area, ferry to Seattle, government building, museum, shopping, bus depot, restaurants.
This hotel is wonderful to stay at while in Victoria. Walking distance to everything in the Inner Harbour area, bus depot, and only 1.5 blocks to the Clipper Ferry service to Seattle. I stayed in 2 different rooms, and each was a suite. Very spacious, comfortable and the furniture was all in good condition. The kitchen area was complete and quite spacious as well. Beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean. There were balconies off the bedrooms with seating so you can actually get some use of them if you wanted. View from that area was of some rooftops and the cruise ship terminal. The staff were really helpful and very nice. It was actually a pleasure to deal with them. Breakfast was included, and was a pretty good buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the 4 stars you assigned. At the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodation, delicious food and the very best in customer service so we are thrilled to read that was exactly your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We decided to stay another night and the staff was very accommodating. If we would travel to Victoria again, we would stay at this hotel.