Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location; spacious; comfortable bed

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: room size; location
Cons: bathroom was very small but don't know how you could fix that; not really an issue
Location: downtown; harbour; Beacon Hill Park. Lots of great places to walk to.
quite spacious except the bathroom. Easy to walk to major sites of interest. Friendly staff. Overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and adequate. The WiFi was intermittent until fixed. The toilet is much too low, made for children. Stairs a problem. Quiet location, close to everything. Was not aware that beds were not made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
All good other than frozen parking lot the morning we left. Absolutely no de icing in the lot. Risky getting to car
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Glad you had a good time in Victoria! Sorry about the slippery conditions during the first freeze of the winter, however I can assure you that the entire property is salted and attended to during this time of the year. Hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, walking distance to attractions

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal for walking to almost everything a tourist would want to do. The kitchenette was great.
I was very pleased with my choice in accommodation. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nicely updated décor. And rooms were well sound proofed so I wasn't disturbed by others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in the heart of Victoria

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! They recently updated the rooms and they are modern, clean and comfortable. the staff was very helpful and so polite. The hotel is .4 miles from the ferry station. While they do not have a restaurant in the facility, they have very well supplied kitchenettes and there are restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Incredible!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Shops, restaurants, museum, and gifts shops are close by.
I went during November when the tourist season was over. The staff was so attentive and the room was truly amazing having a separated bedroom and kitchen/living room area. My friend and I really enjoyed that separate space for more privacy and also being able to store food and cook it when we did not want to go out to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location! Staff are very nice. I enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful Inn!! Will be sure to return!