Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Across from Beacon Hill Park, 2 blocks from parliament, great price, clean spacious rooms All in all a great find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We certainly hope you'll visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the perfect spot to do things.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness and usefulness(kitchen)
Location: you can go to: miniature world, the BC museum, the fishermans warf, old spaghetti factory,chinatown...
Very delightful. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. The hotel was situated a perfect spot within the city were there are many things to do and where there is excellent access to bus routes and the people who know the routes. The hotel was close to nice restaurants too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Room minus cleanliness (too bad)

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was fabulous. Great set up and all amenities. Pillows were cheap and not comfortable. Room was not clean and housekeeping did not even bother to dust or wipe anything for 2nd night stay. Fork in lamp, coin in bed, neck pillow on floor behind chair...how did they miss this stuff????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach Bc

Break

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Just a great place to stay.
Location: From the Hotel you can get to where you what to go bye, foot taxe bus.
Nice, close to down town Nice staff In the heart of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was excellent .

Posted Dec 27, 2016
we had no vehicle but we were able to visit many of the sights and good restaurants all within easy waking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location; spacious; comfortable bed

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: room size; location
Cons: bathroom was very small but don't know how you could fix that; not really an issue
Location: downtown; harbour; Beacon Hill Park. Lots of great places to walk to.
quite spacious except the bathroom. Easy to walk to major sites of interest. Friendly staff. Overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and adequate. The WiFi was intermittent until fixed. The toilet is much too low, made for children. Stairs a problem. Quiet location, close to everything. Was not aware that beds were not made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
All good other than frozen parking lot the morning we left. Absolutely no de icing in the lot. Risky getting to car
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Glad you had a good time in Victoria! Sorry about the slippery conditions during the first freeze of the winter, however I can assure you that the entire property is salted and attended to during this time of the year. Hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, walking distance to attractions

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal for walking to almost everything a tourist would want to do. The kitchenette was great.
I was very pleased with my choice in accommodation. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nicely updated décor. And rooms were well sound proofed so I wasn't disturbed by others.