Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the perfect spot to do things.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness and usefulness(kitchen)
Location: you can go to: miniature world, the BC museum, the fishermans warf, old spaghetti factory,chinatown...
Very delightful. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. The hotel was situated a perfect spot within the city were there are many things to do and where there is excellent access to bus routes and the people who know the routes. The hotel was close to nice restaurants too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach Bc

Break

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Just a great place to stay.
Location: From the Hotel you can get to where you what to go bye, foot taxe bus.
Nice, close to down town Nice staff In the heart of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was excellent .

Posted Dec 27, 2016
we had no vehicle but we were able to visit many of the sights and good restaurants all within easy waking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location; spacious; comfortable bed

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: room size; location
Cons: bathroom was very small but don't know how you could fix that; not really an issue
Location: downtown; harbour; Beacon Hill Park. Lots of great places to walk to.
quite spacious except the bathroom. Easy to walk to major sites of interest. Friendly staff. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, walking distance to attractions

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal for walking to almost everything a tourist would want to do. The kitchenette was great.
I was very pleased with my choice in accommodation. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nicely updated décor. And rooms were well sound proofed so I wasn't disturbed by others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Incredible!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Shops, restaurants, museum, and gifts shops are close by.
I went during November when the tourist season was over. The staff was so attentive and the room was truly amazing having a separated bedroom and kitchen/living room area. My friend and I really enjoyed that separate space for more privacy and also being able to store food and cook it when we did not want to go out to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location! Staff are very nice. I enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for conference centre

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Prie, cleanliness, unassuming
Cons: Thicker windows to muffle the traffic sounds
Have stayed in many Victoria hotels for business and conferences. This was a nice surprise. Very spacious, full kitchen, quiet except for traffic noise, very comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Somewhat rundown.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Dirty. Rundown.
Location: Close to everything!!!
The staff were nice. The location was fantastic. The hotel was a little rundown and the room was pretty dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great accommodation

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Excellent hotel, close to downtown. Very reasonable price for a beautiful suite.