Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent stay close to the center

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cooking facilities, decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms.
Location: The downtown with all its historic sites, a park and the sea promenade are in walking distance.
We stayed in the suite - a one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor (no elevator). Although tiny, it was nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is in walking distance to the downtown, there is a supermarket nearby and a park. It was very quiet at night in the street, although sound insulation between apartments was not so good. Lucky our neighbors went to bed at the same time as us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

noisy

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is well-maintained and has a professional staff.
Location: Good location.
Helm's Inn is a wonderful old hotel, and I'm sure if we'd been in a room that didn't face the street it would have been perfect. The hotel is on highway 1, so there's quite a lot of traffic and the windows aren't double-paned, so the sound travels easily into the room. If you're fortunate enough to get an interior room there, you'll be happy, I'm sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pres du centre-ville

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nous avons aimé cet hôtel, il est très près du centre-ville de Victoria et nous avons pu visiter à pied ce qui est très agréable .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MTL.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Vieux mais rénové. Pas de déjeuner pas d'ascenseur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRIES TO BE NICE

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: not much, large room and good location
Cons: fix the faults as above
Location: centre location, close walking distance
Washhand basin was clogged with hairball and long hair in the shower cubicle. Carpet edge tacks were sharp on feet in 2 rooms. Floor boards sagged and creaked and room smelt musty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, easy walking distance to town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel was close to town within easy walking distance to the harbour. Close to the museum and IMAX theatre. Only downside to this hotel is there are no elevators. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel close to the museum

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It has 24/7 coffee and tea in the lobby, and laundry facilities.
Location: Close to the Harbor, museums, and a park.
Very nice hotel, our room was a suite with a complete kitchen on it, it easy to heat up some food and make breakfast. The hotel is a step next to the museum and right across to the park. Love the place will recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Really liked the kitchenette. Right across the street from Beacon Park. About a block or two away from the main strip of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
What a wonderful place! Loved this hotel. Our room felt like a little apartment, with its private patio. Very comfortable. The staff were wonderful and provided info on places to eat. Great location: right next to the Royal BC museum, short walk to the marina and to many restaurants, bars and shops. I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location to downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Great location. Rooms have great amenities.
Location: All things to do are within walking distance.
Had a great time in Victoria. The hotel was great. Nice amenities and the location is close to many stores and restaurants. No need for a car as all downtown attractions are within walking distance from the hotel.