Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, walking distance to attractions

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal for walking to almost everything a tourist would want to do. The kitchenette was great.
I was very pleased with my choice in accommodation. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with nicely updated décor. And rooms were well sound proofed so I wasn't disturbed by others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Incredible!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Shops, restaurants, museum, and gifts shops are close by.
I went during November when the tourist season was over. The staff was so attentive and the room was truly amazing having a separated bedroom and kitchen/living room area. My friend and I really enjoyed that separate space for more privacy and also being able to store food and cook it when we did not want to go out to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location! Staff are very nice. I enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for conference centre

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Prie, cleanliness, unassuming
Cons: Thicker windows to muffle the traffic sounds
Have stayed in many Victoria hotels for business and conferences. This was a nice surprise. Very spacious, full kitchen, quiet except for traffic noise, very comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Somewhat rundown.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Dirty. Rundown.
Location: Close to everything!!!
The staff were nice. The location was fantastic. The hotel was a little rundown and the room was pretty dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great accommodation

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Excellent hotel, close to downtown. Very reasonable price for a beautiful suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Much nicer than expected

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Good location; close to city bus line, downtown, city parks. Walk around James Bay and downtown was especially nice. Staff at hotel very cordial and helpful. Room modern and clean. Refrigerator, stove, and microwave in room unexpected and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from steinbach

Great place, location and customer service :)

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Super close to all sorts of attractions. Did lots of walking and touring.
The stay at helms inn was awesome :) great convenient location so we could walk everywhere. Super accommodating and let us check in 4 hours early since we arrived sooner than planned. We were able to even leave our vehicle there a couple hours after check out so we could sight see a bit more. Room was very nice with a full kitchen, only reason I gave a 4 for comfort was because the beds were too firm for our liking, but really, we couldn't complain :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: location is great close to every thing can get to every thing on foot
Cons: i thought that the price was reasonable but to ask a nightly parking fee was a bit cheeky
very nice big room but very stuffy only ventilation two small windows.bathroom very compact,mould around bath. main door to room badly fitted let enough light in at night to be annoying.reception staff prepared to assist in any way,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent stay close to the center

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cooking facilities, decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms.
Location: The downtown with all its historic sites, a park and the sea promenade are in walking distance.
We stayed in the suite - a one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor (no elevator). Although tiny, it was nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is in walking distance to the downtown, there is a supermarket nearby and a park. It was very quiet at night in the street, although sound insulation between apartments was not so good. Lucky our neighbors went to bed at the same time as us.