Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

True B&B experience!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: This B&B is charming - like you picture a classic B&B to be.
Location: Walking distance to the beaches, quiet neighborhood. Easy bicycle commute into the heart of downtown Victoria.
Ilona is the owner of this charming B&B. She's a German native who loves to serve people. She attended to all of our needs and made sure we had everything to make the most of our trip. We had two wonderful breakfasts with her which included hot beverages, full breakfast, fruit and bread. In the evenings she has a nice sitting area with wifi, so we were able to keep up even though we were out of country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It was a very comfortable and homey atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr jt from Doncaster

The friendly stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is very attentive to her guests. Our Stay was fine and would consider staying in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice character neighbourhood.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: No screen on bedroom window and we were bothered with mosquitoes during the night. The breakfast delicious but portions were small.
The hostess is very friendly and helpful. The private bathroom was across the hall which is not convenient in the middle of the night otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like home!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
I had a very comfortable stay and it was as close to being at home as you can get. Something that you wont find in a hotel. The breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely setting and very comfortable. It was away from downtown noises yet close enough to be convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, historical and close to ocean view park

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Adorable host who went out of her way for our comfort. Seems like it would beat ideal in the winter especially with all the beautiful fireplaces. Our room was sweet, but quite warm as the sun came out. I would had preferred a larger breakfast, but what we had was delicious and homemade!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

B&B- families beware.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, it is a B&B. We stayed in the "2 bedroom apartment". It was advertised as having a kitchenette, private balcony, free wifi, etc. The wifi did not extend to our room. The "kitchenette" was a beer fridge, shelf (with plates/cutlery), and a table in the hallway! We traveled with our toddler and requested a crib ahead of time. The crib was pulled out of a shed, and covered in webs and dead bugs. My husband had to clean the crib parts, then assemble it (one side rail was broken). The private balcony was not private at all. It was attached to one of the communal areas, and had no patio furniture aside from a couple chairs. The host was very nice and cooked good breakfasts. I am to,d the upstairs rooms were much nicer but this was seriously the most disappointing "hotel" stay we've ever had.