Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but lacks character

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Beds
Cons: Breakfast, staff friendliness
Location: Victoria Mall
I stayed here with my family when we visited my sister for Thanksgiving. The hotel was nice from the outside but not so great on the inside it seamed small. The dinning area was also very small. Rooms were cozy, beds were comfortable . But when it came to breakfast there was not much to chose from. Nothing appetizing to eat. Also my kids were looking forward to pancakes or waffles and they had a weird machine to make pancakes and the pancakes were not fully cooked . We ended up just throwing them away. Kids were left hungry. I picked this specific hotel for the closeness of it being on the main street and the free breakfast. Cost alittle more than the other hotels around but I assumed it would be worth the price. Also the pool was closed when we got up that morning and opend around 10am but checkput is at noon, so there was no point of the kids getting wet and having to check out so early. I don't think I will be back. We had stayed in the Hampton Inn in Victoria tx, before. And we had a pleasant experience there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, staff was incompetent

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: See other comment
Had multiple issues with the staff. Stayed 2 nights, after a long day at a meeting we were woken up by house keeping at 9:00 trying to get in. We told them it was a bit early and to please come back. They never did. The kids went to the pool and 6 hours later still no towels. We called down to the front desk and asked for them. 45 minutes later still no towels. Went downstairs to the lobby and had to wait 10 MINUTES for some one to even show up at the desk at 4:30 in the afternoon. Had issues with our key since they only programmed them for one night instead of 2. Never asked for any kind of identification or even a name when i told them i needed a key for my room. I could have been a thief or some other criminal. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has a great restaurant and staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Enjoy the evening meal and the cocktails from the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Need brighter lights in bathroom. T V reception bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria tx

Pampered

Posted Oct 12, 2015
the room itself was very clean and pretty spacious. There was a bit of a damp odor.. Not much of a view but very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for visiting relatives

Posted Jun 1, 2015
My family came in for grad party. They were happy with location,close to malls, restaurants , etc. they would stay again on their next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location !
Cons: Nothing
Great location ! Staff very friendly . Was checking for a Hotel to accommodate family and friends for an upcoming wedding in July. Left info so that I could get a rate for at least 12 rooms .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but no points or receipt !

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything but the check out process.
Cons: The check out process.....RECEIPTS regardless of what site the room was booked. The front desk clerk was a bit snippy when I asked for a receipt.
Location: Guadalajara's....(spl?) restaurant. Courtney recommended it. Awesome!
We loved this hotel. It was clean, functional and accomodating. The front desk staff.....Courtney and Vanessa were very helpful with a couple of requests from us. The only thing that bothered us was when we checked out. Not having booked through Expedia before, we were unaware that our Holiday Inn points would not be recognized. We were not offered any type of receipt for the hotel stay nor a receipt showing the credit card for "incidentals" was a balance of -0-. What had been an excellent stay....left a bad taste in our mouth upon departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Holiday Inn Express Accommodations

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff and the location was perfect.
Location: Excellent, near the main freeway and the shopping mall was less than 5 minutes and plenty of locations to choose from for eating.
Upon arrival greeted with a smile by a friendly receptionist, very professional, requested appropriate information and provided key to the room and also explained available amenities. The process was completed within 10 minutes of my arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from Georgetown, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013