Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the water.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was super clean and the bed was fantastic!
Location: Fishing
This hotel was perfect for our stay on our fishing trip to Port O'Connor. A new Wal-Mart was right down the road for supplies that we needed. The bed was absolutely wonderful! The room was clean and comfortable for 4 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The power went out, but it wasn't their fault. They need to update their emergency lighting in the stairwells. People were friendly. Room felt damp. The need some damp rid in these rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very hospitable staff, great view, great location, clean comfortable hotel, Great breakfast, reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of bugs and mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
by James from Austin tx

Nice hotel for Port Lavaca.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Right on bay/causeway. Great beds. Cold a/c. Good hot free breakfast and free wifi. Need air freshener in tunnel entrance and elevator to get rid of musty smell. Some mold/mildew on tub grout due to high humidity. Otherwise the room was clean. We got a suite but Our view way the back of the hotel signage. Won't pay extra for just a couch labeled as suite next time.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ysabel from Seguin.

Relaxation

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the service. The view was excellent in the dining area. I wish i had gotten a room facing the bay. We had an excellent time.
4 out of 5
by Fred from Angleton

Room great , breezeway very dangerous

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
All was great until check out. Rainy weather made the painted breezeway very dangerous as I fell and my son in law fell getting of our trucks. Very very slippery slick paint with no friction sand or grit in the paint. Very lucky we weren't hurt just bruised as I grabbed door to try to catch myself. Told desk immediately would of thought a commercial property would know not to paint drive with slick paint. Hope noone was hurt that day .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, I am so sorry to hear that you had such an experience. The surface is actually textured. We take guest's safety serious and will be addressing this issue immediately. We appreciate your feedback and are thankful there were no serious injuries. As always, happy and safe traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
5 out of 5
by JOEL from Bcs,tx

Weekend get away

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,comfortable and easy access to the beach directly across from lighthouse beach
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terri the Manager was great, fantastic. Our well was so warming. Let us know where all facilities and amenities were. Definitely would recommend this hotel.