Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JOEL from Bcs,tx

Weekend get away

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,comfortable and easy access to the beach directly across from lighthouse beach
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terri the Manager was great, fantastic. Our well was so warming. Let us know where all facilities and amenities were. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

nice hotel,

Posted Feb 27, 2016
was impressed with the entire stay, the matresses were so firm and comfortable, now my wife wants new mattresses, two thumbs up for hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review this. Sorry, I thought I had replied already, but don't see the reply. We get several compliments on the bedding and appreciate the mention. It delights us that you and your wife felt comfortable with us. That's our job. Please feel free to visit us anytime. Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
5 out of 5
by MICHELLE from Houston, TX

Happy Traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely and clean. Room with the ocean views. .
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful view of the bay. Look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
A/C unit was a little loud. Woke me up a couple times when kicked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Jeff Sabedra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize profusely for any disturbance you may have encountered resting. We will definitely check the unit for any maintenance it may need. We do appreciate though you giving us 4 stars. Doing so tells us that aside from the a/c you enjoyed the staff and hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We wish you happy traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
3 out of 5
by David from Houston, Texas

Business trip to Port Lavaca

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on a business trip. Overall the hotel was clean, and staff was polite. Hotel looked new and all hardware was just fine. Free WiFi was not working well, the signal was weak and it tripped off and on. There was only one coffee packet in the room. At a price $40 above the surrounding hotels, I didn't see any extra value.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Amarillo

Very nice

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We are very thrilled at the five stars and that you consider us very nice. We try making all guests stay special and most memorable. Feel free to visit us anytime. We wish you happy traveling. Jeff Sabedra
5 out of 5
by Kerry from montgomery

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
great trip and accommodations, hotel staff very friendly and curteous, i would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing such positive comments, but will always welcome constructive feedback too. We pride ourselves on the staff friendliness and it is fantastic hearing it mentioned. We appreciate your recommendations and welcome you and yours many visits with us and happy traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a family event. Hotel was a pleasure. Right off the water. Great views and wonderful sea breeze. Hot breakfast in the mornings. Enjoyed our stay.