Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ysabel from Seguin.


Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the service. The view was excellent in the dining area. I wish i had gotten a room facing the bay. We had an excellent time.
4 out of 5
by Fred from Angleton

Room great , breezeway very dangerous

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
All was great until check out. Rainy weather made the painted breezeway very dangerous as I fell and my son in law fell getting of our trucks. Very very slippery slick paint with no friction sand or grit in the paint. Very lucky we weren't hurt just bruised as I grabbed door to try to catch myself. Told desk immediately would of thought a commercial property would know not to paint drive with slick paint. Hope noone was hurt that day .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, I am so sorry to hear that you had such an experience. The surface is actually textured. We take guest's safety serious and will be addressing this issue immediately. We appreciate your feedback and are thankful there were no serious injuries. As always, happy and safe traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
5 out of 5
by JOEL from Bcs,tx

Weekend get away

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,comfortable and easy access to the beach directly across from lighthouse beach
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terri the Manager was great, fantastic. Our well was so warming. Let us know where all facilities and amenities were. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

nice hotel,

Posted Feb 27, 2016
was impressed with the entire stay, the matresses were so firm and comfortable, now my wife wants new mattresses, two thumbs up for hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review this. Sorry, I thought I had replied already, but don't see the reply. We get several compliments on the bedding and appreciate the mention. It delights us that you and your wife felt comfortable with us. That's our job. Please feel free to visit us anytime. Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
5 out of 5
by MICHELLE from Houston, TX

Happy Traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely and clean. Room with the ocean views. .
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful view of the bay. Look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
A/C unit was a little loud. Woke me up a couple times when kicked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Jeff Sabedra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize profusely for any disturbance you may have encountered resting. We will definitely check the unit for any maintenance it may need. We do appreciate though you giving us 4 stars. Doing so tells us that aside from the a/c you enjoyed the staff and hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We wish you happy traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
3 out of 5
by David from Houston, Texas

Business trip to Port Lavaca

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on a business trip. Overall the hotel was clean, and staff was polite. Hotel looked new and all hardware was just fine. Free WiFi was not working well, the signal was weak and it tripped off and on. There was only one coffee packet in the room. At a price $40 above the surrounding hotels, I didn't see any extra value.