Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Give wifi password to guest when they check in.
Nice staff. Breakfast was good and timely served. Location to Victoria Station...priceless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to Victoria train station

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My room was clean and it serves the purpose- easy commute to London Gatwick Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln uk

Small disorganised hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I booked a single room but ended up in a shoebox with a double and bunk bed crammed in. It was also very warm and the window could not open. Breakfast was hurried because not enough tables for everyone . The host even asked if I could move from my table (after I was seated and eating) to squeeze in the corner of another table with a group of friends! Horrid experience! Avoid at all cost
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr E

Good

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Mata

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Quite nice. The kettle for broken. So I couldn't have a hot drink. No worries.
3 out of 5
by David

Showing its age, but a good overnight option...

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this with a friend as an overnight stopover before flying out from London. Plus points: + Friendly and attentive staff + Excellent WI-FI + Comfortable beds + Provision of fridge in the room was a welcome addition for keeping our refreshments cool! + Excellent location for Victoria Coach Station (not even 5 min walk away) Negative points: - Incredibly hot in the room (even with a fan, the heating off and the window open) - The room looked tired (carpets coming loose around the skirting boards, wobbly wardrobe doors/sink taps) - The doors in the hotel had to be double checked to ensure they locked properly; it was easy enough to leave one on the latch, leaving your room vulnerable - Some of the toilets and showers are on different levels to the doorways (you step down into them), resulting in it being very easy to bump your head! Overall: At this particular price point you don't expect perfection and although the room I stayed in was in need of refurbishment, everything you expect to find in a hotel room was there, worked and nothing was considered dangerous. We didn't stay long enough to leave any comments on the continental breakfast provided as we had to catch a flight before breakfast was served. The twin room I stayed in is only recommended for a brief stay due to its size and condition.
3 out of 5
by Sheilagh from Canada

very convenient location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
great price for the location. breakfast staff very attentive. room super small but it did have a little fridge in it and I just needed someplace to sleep for the night. you can't expect much for the price but it was clean I felt safe the staff was good. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best...

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel couldn't provide the room I had paid for which led to 3 hours of nonsense on the phone with Hotels. Com. When they eventually realised their mistake they still argued the toss! Beware of hotel staff entering your room without knocking first. Rude, argumentative & no sign of any sort of room service.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Plenty of tea and coffee, no milk. The wifi was useless. I booked this hotel because I had a work meeting around the corner the next morning and I needed some preparation. Could not access even emails the signal was so poor. The longest connection time I had was 20 seconds. Hotels should NOT be allowed to advertise wifi if it is not there or this inefficient.