Ratings based on 2,995 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to ferry and riverfront area.

Posted May 7, 2017
Positive experience. We were allowed to check in early which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, BC

Nice hotel close to all the downtown sights

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and conveniently located
Location: Close to all the sights and amenities in Victoria
Comfortable, pleasant efficient staff. Very visual pleasing hotel with great views and access to downtown Victoria. Wide range of quality amenities all contained in the hotel. Fast and efficient check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted May 4, 2017
It was really good experience to stay there!! Iived on 10th floor, so we got a great view from hotel. Inside of hotel is clean and lovely! And it's really convenience to everywhere!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2017
Great place to stay, easy walking distance from most of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Victoria with my daughter

Posted May 2, 2017
Location: Great location to savor the sights and sounds of beautiful Victoria.
Beautiful hotel, awesome location, wonderful facility. Out balcony had a view of the parliament, the harbor, and all the bustle of the marathon this last weekend. We also had the sounds of the city including the bells, bag pipes and the 4 pm Port Townsend ferry. My daughter and I remarked throughout our stay on how nice our stay was in the hotel grand pacific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, good friendly staff, nice pool, both dry and steam saunas, hot tub and exercise/weight room
Cons: Cost of parking $18 a night
Great location next to parliament buildings, inner harbour across street, close to museum and Imax theatre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for walking around and

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The whole experience is very good, the hotel is very good in general , just the bathroom is kind of small and uncomfortable,,,,, Everybody has to be careful with the reservation or check in ,has to have your I Prefer number in hand otherwise they don't take it after you check out....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Hotel with Great Location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I booked this hotel after seeing decent reviews and knowing I wanted to stay right down on the waterfront. I booked the Pacific Suite to treat my better half but was upgraded to the top floor Victoria Suite when we arrived. Possibly due to the construction on the other wing of the hotel?? At any rate we were very happy with our accommodations. The pool/athletic club was very nice and relaxing, but a little awkward to get to from the one side of the hotel. Not a big deal. However there was too much chlorine in the hot tub, my eyes were burning so bad after just a couple minutes. All in all we really enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay there again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. Very convenient to downtown sites. Excellent food service. They really go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Can't ask for a better location for the hotel. Walking distance to everything downtown. Had Easter brunch at the restaurant and was excellent. All the staff and porters are helpful, friendly and genuine. The pub next door is fun with great atmosphere. Rooms are nice with great views of the harbor.