Ratings based on 2,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Comfy Convenient Hotel Several Restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, comfy rooms great location
Cons: The art in the suite was weak for such a grand hotel and it was placed poorly. For example two small 4x6 pictures placed high on a large wall.
Location: Walk to Parlament building at night to see it lite up. Walk to the fishermans warf.and take the water taxi back. Walk to the museum and then lunch
My husband and teenage daughter spent two nights at the Grand Pacific. The two room suite was perfect for the family. The sute had a nice deck and we used the free bikes and pool. The hotel is also perfectly located across the street from the black ball ferry and a short walk to the Empress and parliament building. There are several restaurant choices at the hotel which as we found out we're much better than several other restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

perfect location!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable , bathroom is very nice and roomy, room was larger than average hotel room, great view. Reservation Desk was very informative
Cons: Adjusting temp gage was very dated!
Close to everything you can possibly imagine you want to see and visit. Museum, Parliament Building, horses & carriages, Famous Impress Hotel, tons of shopping and things to do and see within walking distances!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

It is in the City centre

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep up the good job.
Location: So central you can walk every where in downtown .
One of the best Hotel in Victoria with beautiful views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Nice hotel which is close to other downtown restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the downtown attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nice pool, great gym.
Cons:
Location:
Very clean rooms, quite quiet, nice buffet, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room. Great view from the elevator.
Location: Close to inner harbour and shopping.
Close to everything. The kids loved the pool. Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great room and pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: There are 2 pools (2 foot kid pool and pool to swim laps), and a hot tub. The steam room and sauna were also great!
Location: There are lots of food options (Spaghetti Factory for the kids and Gatsby Mansion for high tea as well as Miniature Museum and the Night Market.
We stayed (with a 5 and 7 yo), and the suite and pool were fantastic! Were were upgraded, so we had a suite with a fantastic view. The beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly, and the pools were great for our family!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: No
Location: Take The Clipper and go to Seattle
LOVE it! Nice people. Very good food. Balcony and view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent stay. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would this hotel anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful staff, excellent central location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The central location, courteous staff
Cons: Nothing, even though part of it was under construction, I would never have known.
Location: Beacon Hill Park was so beautiful. Walking down demo Chinatown was so next, so many things to see
Never having been to Victoria the staff was very helpful in directing me to wonderful places to eat and experience Victoria. The room was so comfortable and peaceful.