Ratings based on 2,882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable, umbrellas for use at the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I would stay here again in a minute! Everyone from the concierge the front desk staff to the housekeeping were very pleasant and helpful! Great location! We were able to walk to many of the places we chose take in on our holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Location is very good though.
Bathroom facilities are too old: taps, showers and the toilet do not function well; hot water not stable. AC too loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff made this an exceptional stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and pool area were exceptional in all aspects
Cons: room a little in need of update. that was all I could think of
Location: perfect location, to what matters most to us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: AAA right in the heart of every thing. The wife loved shopping. There is a ton of small stores and a large mall
AAA Great service at the hotel. enjoyed the breakfast buffet. A little pricey but the service was great along with the food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Awesome hotel, really clean. Good staff. Have stayed there many times and it is always great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel and staff all were Awesome. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Alberta.

Beautiful view of the harbour!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Only thing hay could be is a broader dinner menu. Great location and lovely views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not the best choice in the area

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Location: Great location!
Some major disappointments. The one front desk lady was not pleasant and seemed annoyed to be working. The rooms have no refrigerators or pay per view movies. Not sure what the deal is there? Also, the balcony you pay extra for is very, very small and the railing is too high to see over when you are seated. We stayed at the Inn at Laurel Point the night before and it was incredible. if you want to stay in the area and walk to everything go there. Even the Fairmont would be better for the same price. On a positive note the lobby is beautiful and building is impressive looking from the outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The facilities were excellent, great room, nice view, walking distance to everything downtown. The staff were ho-hum. My thoughts are if you pay for a luxury room/ hotel the staff should know this and appreciate it. I won't say rude but I can say unfriendly. I'll stay somewhere else downtown Victoria next time because of the unwelcome feeling.