Ratings based on 2,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Awesome staff very friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms where nice and the location was great. The staff was very helpful with any questions and got back to us promptly. The only complaint was the house keeping was very late in the day around 4 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, close to everything & a great sta

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful enjoyed everything about the hotel & staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: No fridge in hotel room.
The room I was staying at did not have a fridge. Also, the toilet was on the smaller size, felt uncomfortable when sitting on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Good location right downtown near the water

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, great pool
Location: Right near waterfront. Walking distance to everything
Nice place, nice people. Great location Good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca

Centrally located overlooking harbor

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Afternoon tea
Location: Seaplane, harbor tours, carriage rides, canooing, sightseeing
We enjoyed our stay at the grand pacific located in walking distance to all the major sites in Victoria. The room was very clean and perfect size. We reserved a room overlooking the harbor great view. Great service in the dining room. The only issue we had was the afternoon tea was not what you would expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location and staff are excellent . Hotel requires a major upgrade . Was disappointed with quality of room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great central location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great trip - staff was great too! The room service cheese platter was a bit sad but otherwise great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel, right on the inner harbor.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great for walking to almost everything in the downtown area. Hotel was clean. Hotel restaurant had a great breakfast and afternoon tea. Great experience for the whole family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location to great restaurants and activities.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better parking rates for hotel guests.
Location: Near downtown, near activities, near cultural experiences, near restaurants.Oliver
Quick check in and check out. Too bad parking per day at hotel costs so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Nice stay at the Grand Pacific

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: We really loved the facilities, in particular the 25-meter swimming pool. Nice fitness room
Location: Excellent location. Victoria Clipper (ferry to Seattle) is really close. You have the walkway along the harbor and plenty of restaurants nearby
We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights mid-August. It was a 2-queen bedroom - street view. Room getting a bit old (small bathroom) but really nice beds. Location is of course excellent, walking distance to everything downtown Victoria. We had the lunch breakfast and this was delicious with an excellent choice.