Ratings based on 2,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly, overlooks the water to the north and is within walking distance to almost everywhere.
Cons: there could be a swivel wall=mounted mirror in the bathroom and morning newspaper delivered to room door in the morning. guest parking overcharged.
Location: it is within walking distance to art gallery, museum, shops, park; one has so many things to do
we found the staff very accommodating, the room wasn't ready but they found us another one immediately. the dining room provides excellent service and food; they staff is excellent and ready to accommodate your every wish. the shop could expand their stock a bit, i.e. toiletries one forgot to bring with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Perfect location for those taking the ferry, everyone very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Easy walking distance to everything.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: All things within walking distance. Amazing restaurants, wharf, water taxis etc
Great pool. Easy walking distance to everything. They even provide umbrellas for free. Bathrooms will be updated in Nov/16. Bar Tender Cory was amazing. Beds really comfortable. Had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise, NL, Canada

This is a beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Front desk greeting
Location: Listed in my experience
This hotel is pricey buy beautiful. Very very clean and great decor. So close to the Harbour and festivities. Also walking distance to restaurants and parliament buildings (at night they are lit up and so beautiful) and the horse and carriage ride is A very nice historic thing to do..go for the hour ride because you will get to take in so much more than the 30 minute ride. I would recommend that upon arrival you ask for the view of the Harbour from your room, it is spectacular. We didn't get opportunity to eat there, somI can't comment on the food or pricing. There is a fantastic swimming pool and gym at this hotel also. Parking by yourself under the hotel will cost 18.00 per day, but worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

The Inner Harbour is the Place to Be!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We wanted to check in early but the room we booked wasn't available. We we immediately upgraded to a suite! After parking in the underground parkade, we enjoyed a walk around the (across the street) Inner Harbour. We received a text that our room was ready. We enjoyed the Pacific sunset over the Straits of Juan de Fuca from our balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

friendly staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Every encounter we had with the staff was warm and friendly--from the moment we arrived to our departure. The location was perfect for our short stay in Victoria. I only wish we could have made time to check out all the amenities this hotel offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celebrating our 28th anniversary in Victoria

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to much of the downtown activities. Great hotel staff, particularly the bar
Cons: Coffee and scones at the Courtyard Cafe were blah.
Location: Royal BC Museum, Craigdarroch Castle, many dining/drinking establishments, shopping.
Celebrating our 28th anniversary, staying at the Hotel Grand Pacific, we were treated to complimentary desserts which we enjoyed that evening. This is a grand hotel, with an excellent staff. The hotel is very centrally located and very close, walking distance to much of the activities in downtown Victoria - a short walk to to the Royal BC Museum, dinner and drinks at Bard & Banker, Dim Sum in nearby Chinatown. As we had a rental car we of course visited Butchart Gardens where we also enjoyed afternoon tea. We also toured Craigdarroch Castle and rove around Victoria West. This was a grand little vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
They were pleasant and helpful. The hot tub was nice. The beds were nice and soft. Food in this neighborhood is expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Victoria

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: view of the harbour, leave door open all night to enjoy the breeze
Cons: not a big deal but they gave us a handicap room (not asked for), the staff willingly printed something before me as I checked out
Location: walking distance to restaurants and shopping
expensive but worth the cost, great view of the harbour, small but comfortable room, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice rooms. The hotel staff upgraded us to a king suite.