Ratings based on 2,888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything Victoria has to offer

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: This location is close to everything. It has all the amenities one can expect. Great views of the downtown, Harbour or Straits. Comfortable Beds.
Cons: Furnishings are dated and air is dry in the rooms.
Location: Close to everything, Ferries, Harbour, Restaurants, Legislative Buildings, Museums, Horse Carriages and transit.
We arrived in Victoria after a flight from Toronto with flight delays and delayed luggage. I was hoping for a smooth experience at Hotel Grand Victoria once we arrived. From the moment we arrived, starting with the door man, our expectations were exceeded. Being in a grumpy mood from the horrible experience, the pleasant welcome help with the car doors offer to take our luggage which was not there, made me feel relaxed. We also upgraded to the Valet Parking for the extra $7 a day, getting into a warm car was worth it. Car was always there when requested. I can't imagine a check in going any smoother than ours and we were given a room upgrade just make it even better. Our room # 839 was clean, White sheets and comforter on a King size bed. The furnishing are a bit date however in good condition and comfortable. Incredible views from this room. Or stay was only 4 days and we enjoyed every minute of this very nice hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in Victoria and this is at the top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location and View!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, service, amenities, pool, athletic club
Location: Great location close to everything
We stayed for two nights as a treat and to see some of the Christmas splendour Victoria has to offer. Great location with an amazing view right over the harbour. Walking distance to everything downtown has to offer. Wished we could have afforded a suite as the room was quite small for four of us, but the stay was worth it. Pool and athletic centre top notch too, service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel was very lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed the pool and gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to attractions.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice clean hotel, next door to the Legislature and walking distance to downtown Victoria. Very helpful and friendly staff. We loved the hotel amenities ie.: hottub, gym and steam room. Most rooms have a fantastic view of either the water or the neighborhood. Ours looked over a big roof and its ducting. Ask for a nice view. Also, I would recommend that the hotel waits to fill those few rooms until other rooms are full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel location, cleanliness and staff were excellent. The pool and gym are great.
Cons: Some more and better chosen furniture, well considered lighting and art (there was almost none) would really improve the room.
Location: The location and nearby amenities were excellent.
The hotel location, cleanliness and staff were excellent. The renovated room was a big disappointment. Instead of feeling comfortable and luxurious, it was dark, sparse and unwelcoming. I really love minimalist, contemporary design but I think they really missed the mark. A well designed minimalist space does not have to feel cold or uncomfortable -- quite the opposite. Some more and better chosen furniture, well considered lighting and art (there was almost none) would really improve the room. We had to request two extra lamps to be able to read once the sun went down. We also had to request a fridge. We specifically booked an upgraded suite because we wanted really awesome home base while in Victoria. It was a huge disappointment and not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、カナダ

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: アフタヌーンティーを楽しみました。全て美味しく、テーブルを担当してくださった男性の方も大変親切で大満足でした。
部屋は広く、清潔でゆっくりくつろぐ事ができました。アメニティも充実しており、大変気に入りました。また利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

High quality hotel right by Victoria Clipper

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel is everything you would want for your getaway to Victoria: location, comfort, romantic, pet friendly.It is suitable for every occasion. We were especially impressed with the restaurant: great healthy, fresh, delicious and reasonably priced. There are many great places to eat in Victoria B.C., but we had very busy days here and the convenience and the quality of this restaurant were just great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We took the clipper ferry from Seattle and the hotel was only a 5 minute walk from the dock. Walking distance to BC Museum, Government St, and a beautiful view of the waterfront! Beds were so very comfortable! Quiet...never heard anyone in the hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Lots of great happy hours to take advantage of nearby!
This was a great hotel that met all our needs. The gym and pool, and all the free classes were a great bonus. It was affordable and centrally located. Great place to stay for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Good hotel and kind persons, clean room Comfortable stay