Ratings based on 2,968 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for walking around and

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The whole experience is very good, the hotel is very good in general , just the bathroom is kind of small and uncomfortable,,,,, Everybody has to be careful with the reservation or check in ,has to have your I Prefer number in hand otherwise they don't take it after you check out....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Hotel with Great Location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I booked this hotel after seeing decent reviews and knowing I wanted to stay right down on the waterfront. I booked the Pacific Suite to treat my better half but was upgraded to the top floor Victoria Suite when we arrived. Possibly due to the construction on the other wing of the hotel?? At any rate we were very happy with our accommodations. The pool/athletic club was very nice and relaxing, but a little awkward to get to from the one side of the hotel. Not a big deal. However there was too much chlorine in the hot tub, my eyes were burning so bad after just a couple minutes. All in all we really enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay there again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. Very convenient to downtown sites. Excellent food service. They really go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Can't ask for a better location for the hotel. Walking distance to everything downtown. Had Easter brunch at the restaurant and was excellent. All the staff and porters are helpful, friendly and genuine. The pub next door is fun with great atmosphere. Rooms are nice with great views of the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Three Hills, Alberta Canada

Excellent choice to experience Victoria !

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful view we had a ocean view room , very kind and helpful staff. No need to take a taxi or rent a car many things to do and see within walking distance. Wonderful experience , highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in Victoria Harbour

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Took my daughter for spring break, had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Luxury Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We've stayed here twice now. It's central, comfortable, quiet and has great views of the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful Hotel on the Water

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Room Service food quality!
Location: Great!
Hotel was wonderful! Staff was above and beyond. Location was the best you could get for ground sights to see. The Gift Shop was EXCELLENT! Great Service and loved the products purchased so much!!!! Thanks for that. My only disappointment and learning experience was room service food quality was not to my expectations for the kind of hotel this was. Very poor. Had I known this beforehand I would have gone to café in hotel and done take out for half the price and had a great product. Note to self for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The staff - friendly, professional and very attentive.
Great hotel with large rooms and location that can't be beat. The staff are lovely. Timothy on the early morning shift in the dining room is elegant and gracious and remembered my name - and preferred coffee - after only one breakfast. The breakfasts are great and of good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Perfect location. Close to Ferry and downtown.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. My kids loved the swimming pool. It was perfect location for us. Right across from the Ferry and easy access to every where. Very friendly staff. I would come back and stay again.