Ratings based on 2,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: -The staffs -Location -Atmosphere
Location: - Royal BC Museum (very close) - BC Parliament (right next)
When we was there, the hotel was under an extensive renovation so we did expect some noise or any mishaps. But it turns out to be none! The the pool was closed for renovation and the hotel had arranged 3 other pools for their guests to use. But we weren't planning to swim anyway, it was winter, even though this is Victoria but winter is still winter. The staffs were very nice, polite, and helpful. The location of the hotel itself makes it easier to walk around and drive around the town. I hope I can go back during the summer time and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Overall, a good experience. Friendly staff, clean room, excellent location, fair rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puebla , pue Mexico

Hotel en remodelación

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Es un hotel muy bonito pero por el momento no se aprecia ya que está en remodelación
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice lobby. Starbucks on site. Hallway to the rooms stunk. Room had mold in the shower. Very small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビクトリアの雰囲気を楽しめるホテル

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: 清潔感
Cons: 特になし
Location: ロケーションは湾が一望できるとても良い所で、水上飛行機や船の乗船もすぐの処にあります。
接客も丁寧で、部屋も清潔でした。 市内を観光するにはとても良い場所にあります。 近くに食事する所やお土産屋も多く大変便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renos in progress

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: central
Cons: just a general feeling
Location: everything is close
No parking cos of renos The smallest wardrobe Ive ever seen Everything in the place seemed expensive so I ate out which is way better anyway Clever way to make you tip Maybe I was just in a grumpy mood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Renovations at Hotel & Rude Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location is decent.
Cons: Hot water system, staff's attitude and letting guests know before check-in that some of the hotel facilities are not available.
Location: Lots to see and do nearby. Fairly good location overall.
The hotel was under renovation which was not relayed to us until time of check in, the pool, hot tub and steam room were closed - counter staff suggested use of 3 other hotels in the area which we had to pay our own taxi fare to and from. Staff was less than sympathetic about us not being told or not having it listed on the hotel website. Couldn't get a hot shower over the stay of three days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we pay 18 dollars/ day for parking too high!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
parking fees very high at 18/day and the hotel was under construction/renos. Very loud in the lobby area so we could not go to the hotel restaurant. Staff didn't seem to care much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta Jal.

hotel agradable y muy buena locación .

Posted Jan 7, 2016
El personal del hotel muy amable las habitaciones súper limpias, está muy bien localizado puedes caminar a muchos lados . Pasamos una Navidad y año Nuevo muy contentos !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking about.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the staff. Very personable folks.
Cons: There are renovations going on already - so improvements already happening.
Location: Everything is nearby. Museums, galleries, shopping, restaurants, pubs and it's right on the harbour.
The front desk staff were wonderful about an early check in, our room was lovely and comfortable with a great view of the harbour. Loved being able to step outside and be really close to everything.