Ratings based on 2,754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great central location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great trip - staff was great too! The room service cheese platter was a bit sad but otherwise great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel, right on the inner harbor.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great for walking to almost everything in the downtown area. Hotel was clean. Hotel restaurant had a great breakfast and afternoon tea. Great experience for the whole family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location to great restaurants and activities.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better parking rates for hotel guests.
Location: Near downtown, near activities, near cultural experiences, near restaurants.Oliver
Quick check in and check out. Too bad parking per day at hotel costs so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Nice stay at the Grand Pacific

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: We really loved the facilities, in particular the 25-meter swimming pool. Nice fitness room
Location: Excellent location. Victoria Clipper (ferry to Seattle) is really close. You have the walkway along the harbor and plenty of restaurants nearby
We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights mid-August. It was a 2-queen bedroom - street view. Room getting a bit old (small bathroom) but really nice beds. Location is of course excellent, walking distance to everything downtown Victoria. We had the lunch breakfast and this was delicious with an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

An elegant, majestic hotel with a dream view.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a glorious stay at the Hotel Grand Pacific. It is an elegant and majestic hotel with a stunning view. It is right beside the Parliament buildings and other major Victoria attractions. We rarely needed the car as we happily walked through downtown Victoria, which was only minutes away from the hotel. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, and the balcony view to die for. The hotel staff at the front desk and at the front of the hotel were professional and friendly. The food at the restaurant was delicious and surprisingly affordable. The staff at the restaurant were extremely friendly and great fun. The artist-in-residence is talented and it was a pleasure to see her work on her next project. The hotel store had some beautiful products, some of which we could not help but buy. The swimming pool is gorgeous and not too deep (which is wonderful for children). Sunlight streams in as you swim. The gym has a very wide range of equipment to use, in two very large rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Great hotel and staff were top notch!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a lot of fun at this hotel. It was within walking distance of a lot of great landmarks and the room had an awesome view of the inner harbour! I don't know how a hotel this good don't have fridges in their rooms?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Excellent hotel, will stay there again.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent hotel!!!!!!! rooms were very clean, staff was outstanding nice view of the harbor and great location within walking distance of downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel, la gente maravillosa, muy recomendable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lo mejor del hotel su personal, muy amables, siempre tratando de ayudar y solucionar cualquier problema que uno tenga, muy limpio y cómodo, vista impresionante. la comida muy buena, en general me gusto mucho el hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It started off with a rough beginning with a front desk employee that was not cooperative at all. Our accomodations were adjusted without notice. After a night in a room that I did not have paid for and reserved a manager personally came to me and made the situation right by setting us up with a room that I reserved. The breakfast restaurant and the bar staff were outstanding as well as the bell men. The location is just off the main streets to avoid a monster amount of traffic yet be within walking distance of the street performers and attractions. I would definitely consider this hotel on another trip back to Victoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Super location and accomodations

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and accommodations super. Even had early dining specials. Large rooms.
Cons: nothing
Location: All major sights were within walking distance.
This hotel was an excellent place to stay for its location and luxurious accommodations. Our room had a view of the harbor and we could walk to everywhere in the city, no need for taxis or buses.