Ratings based on 2,933 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc

Lovely hotel.Within walking distance of downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The overall atmosphere of feeling welcomed & coddled
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Right on the harbour. Walking distance of the parliament buildings, museum, fisherman's wharf, Beacon Hill park.
The staff was very friendly & made us feel welcome on our arrival. The amenities are great. We were able to do lots of sight seeing, walk to most places of interest (Parliament Bldg, Fisherman's Wharf, the harbour,etc). The pool area was clean & we enjoyed the warmth after walking all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable and very hospitable. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Nice view

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Expedia was nice enough to upgrade us to a room on 9th floor, with a view over looking some of the harbour boat docks , and other city attractions !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: x
Location: x
Good deal, but for off season a breakfast could have been included as well as parking. Very decent hotels right next store are a better value if you don't mind going downscale a bit. They have free breakfast and parking. This ended up about $240 with parking and breakfast at a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Comfort Away From Home

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location is in walking distance from downtown. Picturesque harbour view. Suites are comfy, quiet and clean. Amazingly equipped fitness center!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility, outstanding service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great location, awesome staff. We were upgraded to a view room even over the Christmas holiday. Very clean, updated room - nice facilities. One negative - takes forever for the hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice and clean hotel with views of the water and downtown Victoria. Walking distance to shopping and exhibits. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool and gym facilities were some of the best I have seen. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Lights

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We have a tradition of seeing the lights of Victoria each Christmas, and our stay is always at the Grand Pacific. The water side suite is always wonderful. This year's view included the harbor as well as Parliament. The professionalism of the staff is always outstanding, and the breakfast buffet is excellent. A very convenient location...especially for travelers coming from Port Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff is very welcoming. Liken to old school hospitality and charm. Hotel is walking distance to most everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything Victoria has to offer

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: This location is close to everything. It has all the amenities one can expect. Great views of the downtown, Harbour or Straits. Comfortable Beds.
Cons: Furnishings are dated and air is dry in the rooms.
Location: Close to everything, Ferries, Harbour, Restaurants, Legislative Buildings, Museums, Horse Carriages and transit.
We arrived in Victoria after a flight from Toronto with flight delays and delayed luggage. I was hoping for a smooth experience at Hotel Grand Victoria once we arrived. From the moment we arrived, starting with the door man, our expectations were exceeded. Being in a grumpy mood from the horrible experience, the pleasant welcome help with the car doors offer to take our luggage which was not there, made me feel relaxed. We also upgraded to the Valet Parking for the extra $7 a day, getting into a warm car was worth it. Car was always there when requested. I can't imagine a check in going any smoother than ours and we were given a room upgrade just make it even better. Our room # 839 was clean, White sheets and comforter on a King size bed. The furnishing are a bit date however in good condition and comfortable. Incredible views from this room. Or stay was only 4 days and we enjoyed every minute of this very nice hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in Victoria and this is at the top.