Ratings based on 2,792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

The Inner Harbour is the Place to Be!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We wanted to check in early but the room we booked wasn't available. We we immediately upgraded to a suite! After parking in the underground parkade, we enjoyed a walk around the (across the street) Inner Harbour. We received a text that our room was ready. We enjoyed the Pacific sunset over the Straits of Juan de Fuca from our balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

friendly staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Every encounter we had with the staff was warm and friendly--from the moment we arrived to our departure. The location was perfect for our short stay in Victoria. I only wish we could have made time to check out all the amenities this hotel offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celebrating our 28th anniversary in Victoria

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to much of the downtown activities. Great hotel staff, particularly the bar
Cons: Coffee and scones at the Courtyard Cafe were blah.
Location: Royal BC Museum, Craigdarroch Castle, many dining/drinking establishments, shopping.
Celebrating our 28th anniversary, staying at the Hotel Grand Pacific, we were treated to complimentary desserts which we enjoyed that evening. This is a grand hotel, with an excellent staff. The hotel is very centrally located and very close, walking distance to much of the activities in downtown Victoria - a short walk to to the Royal BC Museum, dinner and drinks at Bard & Banker, Dim Sum in nearby Chinatown. As we had a rental car we of course visited Butchart Gardens where we also enjoyed afternoon tea. We also toured Craigdarroch Castle and rove around Victoria West. This was a grand little vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
They were pleasant and helpful. The hot tub was nice. The beds were nice and soft. Food in this neighborhood is expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Victoria

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: view of the harbour, leave door open all night to enjoy the breeze
Cons: not a big deal but they gave us a handicap room (not asked for), the staff willingly printed something before me as I checked out
Location: walking distance to restaurants and shopping
expensive but worth the cost, great view of the harbour, small but comfortable room, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice rooms. The hotel staff upgraded us to a king suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, Oregon

Best hotel ever!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: See above...
Cons: Not a thing...
Location: It's right on the water front and lots of shops and restaurants nearby as well as boat rides the museum and high tea. Great people watching place.
My wife and I stayed there two nights last week and it was terrific! Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, great view of the inner harbor, excellent meals in the dining room, very friendly staff. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HoChiMinh

ヴィクトリア中心に位置する素敵なホテル

Posted Sep 17, 2016
ロケーションもベスト。コストもダウンタウン中心であることを考えればリーズナブル。施設もキレイだしダウンタウンの街歩きに疲れたらホテルでゆっくりしたくなるくらい素適なホテル。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovations due to be undertaken in November should include a refreshments/drink fridge.
Location: Nice walk to Fishermans Cove and take the water taxi back to the Empress.
Pros: great location convenient to everything. High standard of presentation. Cons: location of room disappointing as at back of hotel and on lowest level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Great location in Victoria inner harbour.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location great within walking distance to everything.
Cons: General maintenance of the rooms and decor requires updating. Parking fees should be minimal for guests of the hotel.
The hotel staff, amenities, location and cleanliness of the rooms are all good. We have stayed at this hotel previously, decor is outdated and in need of minor repairs.