Ratings based on 2,940 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excellent stay. Service and staff were great. Room service meals were good but very awkward to eat. There was no table nor chairs in our room to eat our meals. Had to eat them on the bed. Try doing this. It is not easy to do. Recommend that room service bring a table to the room like many other hotels do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is a fantastic hotel. Great, friendly staff. We stayed two nights and used the sauna facilities which is also open to the public. The location was perfect. Only about a 5 minute walk to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harbour front hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The Hotel Grand Pacific was a real pleasure to stay at. All staff was very helpful in checking in and out. The experience went flawless. The room was spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed the fitness and pool area. From this hotel you can walk a short walk to a lot of stores and places to see and experience such as Fishermans Wharf. I would recommend this hotel for all to experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We apparently got upgraded to a different room because ours was not ready (we were a little early for checkin) but I don't know how much of an upgrade! I was happy with the room though! Not sure what our regular room would have been. Only thing is there is a ton of construction, which I know they have to keep on top of things. I don't think it was disturbing to our stay at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great down town accomodation

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Fantastic stay at hotel, right down town for ease of access to Victoria. Food at Pacific was excellent with great staff. Pay them a visit it's worth the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc

Lovely hotel.Within walking distance of downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The overall atmosphere of feeling welcomed & coddled
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Right on the harbour. Walking distance of the parliament buildings, museum, fisherman's wharf, Beacon Hill park.
The staff was very friendly & made us feel welcome on our arrival. The amenities are great. We were able to do lots of sight seeing, walk to most places of interest (Parliament Bldg, Fisherman's Wharf, the harbour,etc). The pool area was clean & we enjoyed the warmth after walking all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable and very hospitable. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Nice view

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Expedia was nice enough to upgrade us to a room on 9th floor, with a view over looking some of the harbour boat docks , and other city attractions !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: x
Location: x
Good deal, but for off season a breakfast could have been included as well as parking. Very decent hotels right next store are a better value if you don't mind going downscale a bit. They have free breakfast and parking. This ended up about $240 with parking and breakfast at a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Comfort Away From Home

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location is in walking distance from downtown. Picturesque harbour view. Suites are comfy, quiet and clean. Amazingly equipped fitness center!