Ratings based on 3,021 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Overall excellent hotel. One minor thing is the restaurant inside the hotel needs to improve the food quality. Barely have people dine in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of the Harbor and City!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Pool, not sure it can be improved-but we had to share with an aerobic class, as it is part of an athletic club.
Location: Go to the bug zoo!!! I learned sooooo many things.
This was our first family visit to Victoria. This hotel was an amazing location and had an amazing view of the harbor. We spent a considerable amount of time watching everything that was going on in the harbor. The hotel is convenient to all of the city tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel with great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. The amenities were great and the location was close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Excellent hotel across from harbor.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nearby activities were abundant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping. Touring. Carriage rides. Theater. Dining.
Hotel is very nice. It overlooks the harbor's beautiful scenery. Lots and nearby shopping and activities. Dozens of nice restaurants nearby including the one in the hotel itself. Very nice breakfast buffet (not included with room). Rooms are very clean and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to have balcony to sit out and watch harbour

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We were told they just renovated, they could have moved the shower heads up, I'm 6 ft and it was chin high
Location: It was perfect
Arrived at 9:00 in morning they had a room available for us,awesome Hotel is handy to every thing and the wife could walk to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel with an excellent location. Friendly staff and good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley

Convenient and Beautiful

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable beds, quiet, directly across from Coho ferry. Excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooks the port

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very close to the ferry. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Over looks port with lots of activity there. Caught the double decker tour bus across the street. Only possible drawback was parking for over height vehicles was across the street. Easy to get to and from if self driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Easy access, clean, spacious, and had new fixtures, excellent bed!
Cons: Had to ask for a luggage rack, as it was not in the room already.
Location: The parliament building, the Empress hotel, fisherman's wharf, ferry to Port Angeles across the hotel, the bay, all downtown shops within easy walking
We truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very easy access to all Victoria has to offer. We stayed in the Victoria suite and it was very spacious, clean, and modern and the balcony was a plus. The bathroom space was also huge. Will definitely stay there again, maybe for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Make the bar area more inviting
Location: Beautiful harbour and short walk to shops and bars
Lovely large room and beds with great view, the only thing that lets this hotel down is the bar area very dark and out the way