Ratings based on 2,757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Good location right downtown near the water

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, great pool
Location: Right near waterfront. Walking distance to everything
Nice place, nice people. Great location Good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca

Centrally located overlooking harbor

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Afternoon tea
Location: Seaplane, harbor tours, carriage rides, canooing, sightseeing
We enjoyed our stay at the grand pacific located in walking distance to all the major sites in Victoria. The room was very clean and perfect size. We reserved a room overlooking the harbor great view. Great service in the dining room. The only issue we had was the afternoon tea was not what you would expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location and staff are excellent . Hotel requires a major upgrade . Was disappointed with quality of room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great central location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great trip - staff was great too! The room service cheese platter was a bit sad but otherwise great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel, right on the inner harbor.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great for walking to almost everything in the downtown area. Hotel was clean. Hotel restaurant had a great breakfast and afternoon tea. Great experience for the whole family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location to great restaurants and activities.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better parking rates for hotel guests.
Location: Near downtown, near activities, near cultural experiences, near restaurants.Oliver
Quick check in and check out. Too bad parking per day at hotel costs so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Nice stay at the Grand Pacific

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: We really loved the facilities, in particular the 25-meter swimming pool. Nice fitness room
Location: Excellent location. Victoria Clipper (ferry to Seattle) is really close. You have the walkway along the harbor and plenty of restaurants nearby
We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights mid-August. It was a 2-queen bedroom - street view. Room getting a bit old (small bathroom) but really nice beds. Location is of course excellent, walking distance to everything downtown Victoria. We had the lunch breakfast and this was delicious with an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

An elegant, majestic hotel with a dream view.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a glorious stay at the Hotel Grand Pacific. It is an elegant and majestic hotel with a stunning view. It is right beside the Parliament buildings and other major Victoria attractions. We rarely needed the car as we happily walked through downtown Victoria, which was only minutes away from the hotel. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, and the balcony view to die for. The hotel staff at the front desk and at the front of the hotel were professional and friendly. The food at the restaurant was delicious and surprisingly affordable. The staff at the restaurant were extremely friendly and great fun. The artist-in-residence is talented and it was a pleasure to see her work on her next project. The hotel store had some beautiful products, some of which we could not help but buy. The swimming pool is gorgeous and not too deep (which is wonderful for children). Sunlight streams in as you swim. The gym has a very wide range of equipment to use, in two very large rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Great hotel and staff were top notch!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a lot of fun at this hotel. It was within walking distance of a lot of great landmarks and the room had an awesome view of the inner harbour! I don't know how a hotel this good don't have fridges in their rooms?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Excellent hotel, will stay there again.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent hotel!!!!!!! rooms were very clean, staff was outstanding nice view of the harbor and great location within walking distance of downtown.