Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel- great locale

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel was great the desk staff was accomadatinf and very helpful, the room was clean, comfy, and well supplied. Room included a complimentary cheese plate and pastry and coffee in the am . The kind of hotel I like to stay in. We walked through the older pEr of town, around Inner Harbor, and enjoyed dinner in Chinatown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, On

Excellent hotel located right downtown,

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable room.
Location: Perfect location right downtown and walking distance to all major attractions.
Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent Veneto Tapa Lounge, great food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Victoria

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The service, and the personal attention to each guest
Cons: The valet parking. desk clerk doubled as the valet
Location: Great location downtown, lots of choices for eating out or walking to the water front.
The hotel was nice, and personable. Good value for what you were paying, but parking was a bit of an issue. Great restaurants and coffee bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

A Hotel at the Heart of Victoria

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: See comments above.
Our stay at Hotel Rialto was a wonderful experience. The staff were fabulous and very accommodating, particularly Derek and the lady from Florida (we can' remember her name). The room was neat and clean, but we wish there were better pillows. Also, we would like to see some shelving in the shower and a chair or another luggage rack in the bedroom. The Hotel Rialto cafe' and restaurant provided delicious food with huge portions. Again, the waitresses were very accommodating and friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring the city and shopping in downtown Victoria. We would recommend Hotel Rialto to anyone coming to Victoria, BC. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, valet parking only

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Really great hotel Dash restaurant and bar on site. Rooms modern and clean and spacious. Staff friendly and professional. There is no parking lot – you have to park on the street in front of the hotel either on Douglas or Pandora and they will park your car for you. We went around the block a few times before we figure that out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, ontario

lovely boutque hotel - perfectly located

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast Cafe, Tapas Lounge, large clean rooms
Cons: Difficult to regulate temperature but think that was seasonal issue of moving from heating to air conditioning
Location: Corner Pandora and Douglas, 10 minute walk from Victoria Hatbour, 5 minutes from Chinatown
Wonderful welcoming staff in a delightful boutique hotel close to everything in downtown Victoria. Delicious breakfast cafe in bright sunny corner of lobby floor, and home to fabulous Venuto Tapas Lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to see the gardens from

Posted Jun 3, 2017
BC transit has a stop literally across the road from the hotel. Bus 72 runs every half an hour and cost $5 Canadian for day pass. The drops you at the entrance to Butchard Gardens. The hotel is also 2 blocks from downtown Victoria. Great deal for a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good price and great location downtown

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Cars are parked blocks away and take 15 minutes to retrieve
Location: Center of downtown and near inner harbor. Walking distance to almost everything, Short drive to Butchard Garders
Very nice rooms with warmed bathroom floor. Good front desk service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, bc

Posted May 29, 2017
Location was great; walkable to everything and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
We spent 2 nights (May 22,23) at the Rialto and were very happy with everything. Smooth check-in, lovely room, comfy bed, good coffee. Nice little perks (breakfast coupons etc.) Walking distance to the harbour. Great food in the restaurant.