Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Good location, attentive staff, nice room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and bed. Convenient location.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, including hotel tapa bat where we had drinks and appetizers one night. Chinatown is very close, as is the waterfront
Enjoyed our stay in this boutique hotel close to main waterfront/downtown. staff were always pleasant and helpful. Our king room was on the inside, no view, but quiet and spacious, especially the bathroom. ate breakfast two days, using our coupons. Enjoyed our cheese plate, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

nice hotel that's close to the inner harbour

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We felt welcome from the moment that we stepped into the hotel. It was a comfortable room and the vouchers were a fantastic addition to our stay. We were within easy walking distance to the inner harbour and all of the downtown sights. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo,Hawaii

nice hotel close to everything with great service

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Location: nice restaurant close by for besides eating at hotel. nice walk to waterfront.
very nicely furnished and quiet rooms with great beds. All one would want in a hotel. Forgot a shirt and they even sent it to me. Such service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We only stayed one night. The gentleman at the front desk warmly as he knew we just spent 5 hours trying to get there. Check in was a breeze. My husband and I felt like a drink before turning in. There bar was closed so he recommended a bar three doors down. Great people. Close to coffee shops and quick food. Because only one night fidn't know about the shopping around. Breakfast was amazing in the hotel would stay ahain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkland BC

Excellent location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is Victoria is awesome. The food was wonderful and the room was comfortable and spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent Downtown location.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great location. Decent, comfortable rooms. Breakfast area a bit small but excellent service. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown. The Air conditioning is silent and efficient. The breakfast coupons were also a nice surprise.
Cons: Safety box in the room, more counter space in the bath room. The shower stall could be be bigger.
Location: Walking distance to the parliament, to the empress hotel, to the fisherman's wharf, etc.
All in all, it's a nice cute hotel but without the amenities of big chain hotels. For example, there is not even a safety box in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel seems re-furbished recently. It is very comfy, though spare. You can walk everywhere easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location. Convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Overall the hotel was great. Staff was so friendly, eager to assist. Only one draw back. We had a room that faced Douglas St. A bit noisy. Next time I'll request a room at the back of the hotel. All in all a wonderful 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Great hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We stayed a total of 4 nights! Great hotel that's within walking distance to everything!!