Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Spring Break in Canada.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the room, just everything was perfect.
Cons: Although, I never looked in the little frig in our room, it would have been nice to have little bottles of water in there. Again, I never looked.
I took my son to Seattle/Canada for Spring Break. We had a wonderful time in Canada, the hotel was beautiful, we got in early and they got our room ready as soon as possible, and once we got in, it was perfect. We didn't need for anything and anything we needed, we asked the staff and they gave us directions or recommendations and we were on or way. The hotel bar has a wonderful bartender named Cally (spelling?) and it was a friendly environment. She's a gem. Also we had to check out at 11 but our ferry didn't leave until 4 p.m. so they gave us a later checkout (12) and then stored our luggage until we came back for it. Very kind of them. The morning staff and night staff were wonderful. and a great location to get to everything. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel i have stayed in, in years

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great spacious room with an excellent view. Very close to the Inner harbour and china town. Ive stayed in many hotels in Victoria and this one was far and away superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Clean hotel in walking distance to everything.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, bed comfort, and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking was not included, and it's a little stroll. You can drop your things off and then park (a block away - not a big deal).
Location: All the inner harbour, restaurants, walks, and lovely views are steps from the hotel. Don't forget Russell Books!
Great stay. Got the 2 Queen beds and ended up with a very large room. We needed a cot and it fit easily in the room. Free wifi, free drink and baked good in the morning. Lovely cheese tray for one of the nights. I would also recommend having them make you a personalised cocktail in the lounge based on the flavours you like. I had one and it was very, very good. 2 thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great tapas bar

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Small rooms but updated with nice renos and clean. The tapas bar has amazing food. Breakfast also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Easy check in, easy parking, convenient downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Elegant downtown Victoria

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location is good, staff were excellent
Location: Right in downtown Victoria, easy walking distance to restaurants and tourist attractions
Rialto was an unexpected surprise, located downtown in a heritage building. The staff were incredibly helpful, the hotel ws beautiful and historically elegant. Rooms were large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, wa

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Charming place to stay. The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location. excellent food and staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, food
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Stayed 10 days and it was excellent value. Its a lovely renovated property with great access to Victoria attractions. The staff a great and the cafe and restaurant have excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lovely, central location with great staff. :) Would definitely recommend this place for a cozy weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great service and location close to everything. Down the street from Nobu and John's Place.