Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Healthier options for breakfast
Would not have stayed here if we had known large construction across the street. Breakfast was very greasy, only had one morning out of four as a result despite convenience and coupons. Neighbourhood a bit dicey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel in Victoria

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great for discovering Victoria. Nice showers. The breakfast menu is small but with enough variety for a 3-4 day visit.
Cons: Our room was very small. No sitting area. One chair at a desk - impractical to use because a wide screen TV sat on the desk. No drawer space.
Location: Many delightful restaurants, Butchart Gardens is an easy day trip, walking along the harbor ... and of course, great shopping.
Victoria is a gorgeous city with an exciting downtown. Hotel Rialto is in a great location and the breakfasts off the menu are excellent. We tried other breakfast places but felt Hotel Rialto's dishes were better. Our only complaint is our room -- no sitting area and no drawers for clothes. There was one chair at a desk that was also where the wide screen TV was - and therefore not even usable. Any TV watching required us to sit on the bed and twist our necks to the left. We had a small fridge which we would have gladly traded for a chest of drawers. The desk and cleaning staff were friendly and efficient. This hotel has so much going for it that I would stay here again if guaranteed of a sitting area and drawers for clothes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful hotel walking distance to all the sights

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel staff took amazing care of us. The on-site cafe and tapas bar served delicious food, especially the split pea soup and cheese plate! The kitchenette in our room was a great amenity as well. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice boutique style hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: Very busy in cafe in morning. A bit less cheerful staff than the desk staff.
Location: Central for walking to Chinatown, downtown, inner harbour. Everything close by
Had a one nite stay during prime tourist season in Victoria. made decision based upon ratings and reviews. Must agree that it was a lovely, clean, modern, spacious room. Complimentary cheese plate, pastry and coffee very nice touch! The storage of our luggage pre and post check in was great! We parked in the public lot which had good security. Great location. Very pleasant staff. Used both on site cafe and bar. Pleasant and pretty good food. Only negative was that there was quite a bit of early traffic and construction noise on the street we faced. They do include ear plugs but didn't work for me. Overall, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Boutique style hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Our room needed more storage space (it had no shelves or drawers). The breakfast room filled up too quickly.
Location: Lots of shopping and eating nearby; 20-25 minute walk to sights around inner harbor including the BC Museum.
A positive experience overall. Near shopping and dining, and a 20-25 minute walk from Victoria's central tourism hub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: We took the tour of Buchart Gardens and rented bicycles to ride back to town along the trails.
Nice facility within walking distance to Chinatown and harbor. Very comfortable bed. Wonderful bar and restaurant with discounts for guests. Bartenders very knowledgeable and prepared artisan cocktails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful, luxurious boutique hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Beautiful luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of Victoria. I wish I had stayed for more than one night to enjoy the amenities but was traveling to attend a wedding. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

Convenient, clean, comfortable.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was convenient, clean and comfortable and there was parking nearby. Quiet and relatively safe even at midnight on a Friday night.
Cons: The restaurant staff could use training on how to serve professionally.
Location: The Hotel Rialto is right downtown and within walking distance to many different attractions.
My wife and I wanted to come down to Victoria to shop for the day and hit the stores early so we decided to come the night before and stay at the Hotel Rialto. The hotel is right downtown and my wife had stayed there before. There is a loading zone right outside the doors which was convenient since we arrived after midnight. I was able to find street parking 100m away which was free until 9am. The room was very easy to get to on the second floor, very clean, a little small, but well laid out with an open feeling. The room was very comfortable and quiet although there was only an interior view of an enclosed section of roof outside. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and when I talked to the staff on the phone they were friendly and helpful. We got two coupons for free coffee and $3 off breakfast. I had a coffee and yogurt & granola for around $4 and it was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Conveniently located boutique type hotel that has.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience to downtown, Chinatown, Parking. Refrigerator in room and small functional kitchen with sink and microwave.
Cons: Not enough storage in room. No drawers, except night stand. No safe.
Location: Center city but near harbor and touristy things. BC museum, capital building, etc.
Great staff and lots of perks. Breakfast coupons. Green room certificates worth $10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice , clean, new rooms, nice and clean linens. But no parking and no breakfast