Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Discounts on food appreciated. Suite was a nice size. Room was quiet and blackout curtains were very effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, South Australia

Small, remodelled older hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
A short but pleasant stay in a hotel that is conveniently located. A continental breakfast was included and was provided in a very pleasant cafe on the ground floor. Overall a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated Character Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
High quality and the perfect location for exploring downtown Victoria and the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay, BC

Nice hotel and close to down town

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The room is quite small and compact but comfortable. The small compact bureau (clothes closet ) contained an umbrella, 2 house coats and extra blanket
Cons: Parking
Location: The Inner Harbour is a nice walking tour.
We arrived at 4:30 for check in and were met by very friendly and helpful front desk staff. They quickly arranged valet parking and helped us find the places we wanted to go. The room was quite small but clean and neat. The heated bathroom floor was appreciated and the room was very large and well appointed. Since we were on the 4th floor there was no noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful downtown boutique hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The hotel is a really nice and well kept boutique hotel in the centre of downtown Victoria, walking distance to everything! The staff were great and offered complimentary breakfast vouchers. They also offered a "go green" service which gave you the option to decline room service in exchange for a $10 credit to your bill per night. Valet parking was easy and affordable at $20 a night. Food at the Veneto lounge and cafe downstairs were amazing!! The room and bathroom (no exhaust fan FYI) were clean and modern.. however when I used the telephone to dial room service I noticed that housekeeping didn't do a thorough job and left something sticky on the key pad. It's grossed me out to think what it could be so I ran to the bathroom to wash off. Then I became paranoid of what else wasn't thoroughly cleaned and was only tidied. Maybe I'm just picky but it was a small blemish to an otherwise clean room. Also FYI the hotel seems to be located right in between the dodgy and the nicer side of town. Not the hotels fault, but when we were walking at night there were quite a few homeless people and other sketchy characters along Broad and Yates. But then 2 blocks down the other direction is totally fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Convenient to exploring downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The convenience, comfort and cafe were appreciated.
Cons: We could have used printed directions on adjusting room temperature.
Location: Near Chinatown and restaurants.
We stayed 5 nights and appreciated the option of whether or not to have the room picked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Loved this hotel, everything about it. Clean, charming, comfortable, just a delight. Would easily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marble and Mixers

Posted May 5, 2017
Loved the marble floors and the custom mixed cocktails at Veneto. My room was nice and bright and big. I really enjoyed staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and Comfortable!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Veneto and the big bedrooms
Only 7-10 minute walk to the Parliament Buildings, an amazing reaturant and cocktail bar - Veneto, great valet parking and lovely staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean room but noisy

Posted May 5, 2017
The staff was great. The room was clean. The location is also great. However, no free parking for guests on their premises is inconvenient. Also, the restaurant next door was loud. We could hear their loud music way past midnight. I would not stay at this hotel next time.