Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great service and location close to everything. Down the street from Nobu and John's Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moody

Super Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: not a thing
Location: excellent location
Excellent stay. Bathroom outstanding with heated floors and lots of room. Warm greeting on arrival. Highly competitive market.in Victoria. Hotel Rialto, although small, is right up there with the big corporates. As a matter of fact, they could learn something from the Rialto. Would go there again, no question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Victoria!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
From the fantastic service upon arrival, to the spacious, quiet and well appointed room, (not to mention the excellent food and beverages at Veneto)... the entire experience at the Hotel Rialto was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Charming small hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This is a charming older building, very nicely refurbished with a European feel. The room was small but very comfortable, with the best bed I have ever slept in. Staff were without exception friendly, helpful and professional. We ate at both the tapa restaurant and the cafe, and had very nice meals both times. The location was excellent, in easy walking distance to anything we wanted to see downtown, and to the Inner Harbour. Our only complaint was that there weren't quite enough places to put things in our room - in particular it would have been nice to have a full height wardrobe instead of a shorter one, as our longer garments ended up dragging on the floor. I would definitely stay there again, and have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rialto Victoria BC

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room was lovely as was the food.
Location: Excellent location for downtown Victoria.
The hotel was lovely and the staff were courteous and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious and great cocktails!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent stay in a charming upscale boutique hotel. Great location and fantastic staff will make this a hotel you keep going back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This is a great downtown location with comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great professional staff and so very helpful. Meals were wonderful for breakfast and dinner. Would stay at this unique boutique hotel each time I come to Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice rooms, friendly staff, awesome heated floors in the bathroom! Close to everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location; clean & friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: Parking could be a bit difficult if you are staying during the week, but they do offer valet parking
Location: Downtown location; lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Nice stay at this hotel. Easy to get to; friendly staff. Enjoyed the morning breakfast at the little café.