Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Victoria

Posted Jul 23, 2017
After a little wait for the room we settled into a nice clean junior suite. Outside noise was minimal and the bed & pillows were among the best I've had at many top hotels. What really clicks for the hotel besides the staff is the Vento Cafe and Tapas bar the food is tasty, creative and plentiful. It won't break the budget either. Turns out to be a favourite of the locals. That says a lot. Oh and the time we had to wait for the room was well compensated for by the front desk and manager. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel with lots of charm.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Medium size in a historic setting.
Cons: Hotel restaurant should stay open after 9 pm.
Location: Within walking distance to the harbour, Parliament Buildings and most tourist attractions.
We had a very pleasant stay in a lovely, well appointed room. There is a very pleasant coffee shop and specialty wine store within the building. It was a fun and relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Most things, no complaints.
Location: Pretty good location, walkable to inner harbour, and shops etc.
Good hotel with quality furnishings and fittings. Pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Stay here! You will not be sorry!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to downtown and shops.
Absolutely beautiful room, excellent, accommodating staff, good food, great bar and delicious breakfast. You will not be sorry if you stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
convenient location for public transport and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place near the harbor in Diwntown Victoria

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. It's about a 5 block walk to the Inner Harbor. Some sketchy folks along the way, but generally, a good place to stay. Nice amenities, and clean, comfortable rooms. One drawback is the major construction going on across the street, but the hotel provided earplugs. The bathroom had radiant heat flooring, which was awesome! Great staff...very attentive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
overall excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Perfect location downtown Victoria

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great location, great room!
Location: 2-3 blocks from waterfront, inner harbor, fabulous dining and shopping.
Perfect location right in the heart of downtown Victoria. Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable room, the pillows were so nice I checked the label and ordered one online! Hotel staff lovely, very courteous and accommodating. I asked for a quiet room (just arrived on a long international flight), the staff understood and gave me a room so quiet that after I watched the fireworks, I slept through the rest of the 150th Canada Day celebrations! Now that's quiet!! Hope to get the opportunity to stay there again, 5/5 stars from me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location, easy access to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Lighter blanket options for sleeping.
Location: Walking distance to all attractions in Victoria. The city bus for Butchart stops right out front, only $2.50 each way.
The staff was outstanding. The breakfast deal was so worth it, never went anywhere else for breakfast. Definitely check out the daily happy hour, appetizers and drinks were great. Many locals frequent the bar so you get good conversation and tips on where to go in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great downtown location! All excellent!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We loved this comfortable yet modern hotel close to everything! Great food in the onsite restaurant- generous pastry and coffee included for breakfast! Yummy! Great funky shops and Chinatown nearby. We'll be back.