Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide-australia

Clean - Comfortable-modern-Friendly-great food

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very welcoming and central to all of Victoria's beautiful sights would definatly stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel that treasures the little things!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The 'Go Green' option was fantastic. Highly recommend if staying for more than one night. Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The weekend staff at Cafe Veneto need to work on their attentiveness.
Location: Walking distance to the ocean, Chinatown, Parliament, plenty of restaurants, and shopping.
Hotel staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and personable. They answered all of our questions and took care of our requests. The room itself was tiny but very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only knock on the room was that we heard the ice maker quite a bit and the occasional flock of seagulls. There was construction across the street but we didn't hear anything from our room. The hotel provided ear plugs in the room but we didn't need to use them. We took advantage of the 'Go Green' option and had breakfast at Cafe Veneto every morning during our stay and the food was great. The cafe staff during the weekdays were very attentive and friendly. Unfortunately, the weekend staff were not. They were very slow with taking our order then clearing our plates and giving us the bill. We stayed for three nights and our room key stopped working after the first night. Just a bit of an oversight from the front desk but nothing that a simple trip to the lobby couldn't fix. Overall, very pleasant stay at Hotel Rialto and would recommend to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel is perfectly located in Victoria near all the best restaurants, shops and cafes. The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. My only critic about my stay was the level of noise. There is a major construction going on right in front of the hotel and the construction work starts at 7am so if you plan to sleep in during the week, you will have to use the ear plugs the hotel now graciously provides ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff were awesome, I booked the wrong night but when we showed up Hana found us a room and it was nicer than the one we were supposed to have. We could easily walk to everything we wanted to see in downtown Victoria. All and all a great experience and will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, room - we enjoyed the Junior Suite, breakfast offering. quiet.
Cons: nothing obvious to us.
Location: in downtown area --close to shopping, restaurants, China Town and easy to walk to harbor area.
we were on a four day getaway, and the whole trip was very enjoyable --flight, hotel, entertainment, dining. A nice city and weather was great which of course helped!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and when we checked in we were treated to a room upgrade. Hotel staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was bright, well appointed and quiet. We will definitely stay here again when we return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Great breakfast, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We arrived at midnight, so the hotel staff arranged to deliver the cheese plater (complimentry) the following day. Hotel is clean with great breakfast, will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very loud area and windows NOT soundproof

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was friendly. The cons is definitely the outside noise. Cars, people yelling (and talking) went until 2 am. I thought the windows were open, no just single pane glass NOT soundproof. Parking is $22 but free parkade right across street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Updated hotel, great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Location: Right downtown, walkable to sights and restaurants. Only a few blocks from Chinatown where we had an awesome dinner.
Downtown location perfect. Staff very accommodating. Lovely updated rooms. Room on the Douglas Street side of the hotel, at times a little noisy with the traffic but the hotel gave us several choices for rooms and they give you earplugs if you want. Liked the way they gave you free a choice of a pastry (large and tasty) and a beverage or $3.00 off a hot breakfast plus a free beverage. Would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eccellent hotel staff and location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff were very helpful and customer oriented. Location was walking distance to double decker buses (take the tour) and hotel was exceptionally clean and modern