Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgelegenes Hotel mit viel Retro-Charme

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist leider ziemlich "ab vom Schuss". Zwar gibt es einen Bus in die City und auch einen kostenlosen Hotelshuttle, aber direkt um das Hotel herum liegt überwiegend Gewerbegebiet. Die kleine Mall gegenüber hat nicht so viel zu bieten, auch nicht kulinarisch. Dafür ist das Hotelpersonal super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Auch das angeschlossene kleine Restaurant ist ein echtes Highlight - erstklassiges Essen und erstklassiger Service. Die Zimmer sind groß und trotz Retrolook modern. Insgesamt ist das Hotel an sich sehr zu empfehlen, aber es liegt leider nicht so toll.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was great for family. Hot tub was small but nice to have a pool with a slide for the kids. Wifi was not working which was a bit of a pain at times. Otherwise, all great. Location was very good too. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel for families!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: The wifi was awful, we were very disappointed. Hot tub was not functioning.
Great hotel for families, would stay again when in Victoria. Rooms were a good size and were clean. Pool was nice but when we arrived they had a pump in the pool, which was not safe for the kids swimming in it. The hot tub was not working either, and the wifi was very slow or didn't work at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Fun theme

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I enjoyed the experience to the max! The zedinator, Doris the z-sled, my bachelor pad, awesomeness!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Retro feel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel has been renovated with a retro style. Free bike rentals, record player in Lobby to use, old typewriters to play with. Magazines and records to choose from. Fabulous restaurant attached to hotel. Really nice hot tub , pool and water slide. No air conditioning, but rooms well equipped with fans. TV was good. Excellent beds and linens. Great free parking. Located close to downtown. The only drawback was the useless wi-fi ... stayed two separate times over a one week period and it was still non existent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Me and my family like it specially my kids. They like colour ful room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Convenient Motel, not a Hotel but pleasant.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Lobby area was pleasant for waiting, free coffee which I diluted with hot at is was too strong. Water cooler was nice for filling up water bottle.
Cons: Modernize shower stalls.
Location: Mayfair Mall across the street is very nice. Starbucks, KFC and Tim Hortons within 5/10 minute walk. Zed Van can be booked to go downtown.
We placed our early review directly on TripAdvisor not knowing that we could place one on Expedia's site. I recommend Expedia for the best in value for flight/hotel combination but check that the room size and view is what you want. Room was clean, very compact, relatively quiet and bed comfortable. Bathroom had stall separate and needs an upgrade but functional with plenty of hot water. The shampoo, body gel and conditioners are in the shower dispensers and were very pleasant in fragrance. Quiet bar fridge was handy. UNFORTUNATELY, the pool was closed for maintenance all during our stay manager said they couldn't compensate as we pre-paid; another viewer mentioned receiving a small refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice, fun hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly. Free bike rental was great. The restaurant was amazing.
Cons: Internet was spotty in our room.
Location: 5-10 min. drive into the harbor area. Mall across the street. Starbucks down the road was a good way to start our day.
Had a great time at Hotel Zed. Easy drive into the heart of Victoria. Fun vibe, nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun, quirky hotel but no AC!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean, retro place to stay but when we were there it was very hot and the room just had 2 weak fans. We barely got any sleep because we were too hot:(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

過ごしやすいホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2016
深夜到着にも関わらずスタッフも非常に親切に対応してくれた。 古いモーテルを改装したようで水回りや、電源部分に古さは残りますが、内装はきれいにされており、快適に過ごせました。併設レストランの朝食はボリュームあっておいしいです!近所で有名みたいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Walking Wizard, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for staying with us! Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed