Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
cool place to stay, within walking distance to downtown. Would stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Walking Wizard, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for the review! We're so happy you found Hotel Zed a cool place to stay! We are walking distance to downtown, but if you get tired or bought too many souvenirs, we have complimentary VW shuttle buses to bring you back to your room! Can't wait to see you in the future! Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very fun

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very funky, unique, great ambiance. Staff were really nice. Room was small but very comfortable. However, would have preferred a bathroom were all facilities were together
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Walking Wizard, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our funky vibes. I will pass along your kind words about our staff. It sounds like you stayed in one of our bachelor pads. Our King for a Night or Zed 2 Bed rooms offer up a lot more space and may be better for the future. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved the fun vibe & decor. I will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Walking Wizard, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our funky vibes and hip decor. We can't wait until you come back! Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay/friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Love the retro style of hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Easy access to town by shuttle and bus. City bus runs by hotel to Gardens--get day pass for a great deal. Galloping Goose trail also close by.
Lovely trip and hotel added to fun. Easy access to all the sites by shuttle, bus or on footpath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the fantastic review!! I love reading about our friendly and helpful staff and I will make sure to pass on the good word. Have a great summer and I hope we get to see you again. Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

interesting concept

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Fun hotel. Lots of things within walking distance. Rooms are quite small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Zed! It's great to hear you enjoyed our concept but I'm sorry to hear you found your room on the small side. Next time you stay I would recommend checking out one of our other room types if you require more space. Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and great fun!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Free shuttles in a vintage vw van, ping pong, water slide, free bike rentals, hot tub and pool, board games in the lobby. So much fun! Suites with kitchens for cooking. Great value! A bit of a travel from downtown, restaurants and groceries, but that was the only downside. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi there,. Thank you so much for the great review and for staying at Hotel Zed! It sounds like you had an opportunity to take advantage of many of our free amenities. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the kids!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Kids love the ping pong room!! Cleaning staff were very nice!! Across from mall ! No air conditioning !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hey there, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Zed. I'm really happy to hear we are a big hit with your kids and thank you for the great feed back on our cleaning staff! I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you again when you're in Victoria. Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Fun

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Close to downtown & great staff, neat place for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi jojo, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Zed!! It's great to hear our location and helpful staff made your stay. I hope you have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great place for a fun stay! We had a lot of fun at this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. I'm happy to hear you had a fun stay and I hope we get to see you again soon! Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky little hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wasn't quite sure what to expect but really enjoyed this place. Didn't use the pool but there were always people in there having lots of fun. Restaurant was really good, both dinner and breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us at Hotel Zed and taking the time to post a review! It's great to hear you liked our Funky little hotel. It's to bad you didn't get a chance to check out our pool, hot tub, sauna and waterside. But it's sounds like a great reason to come back soon! Have a great summer and take care. Cheers, Jon Warrington Manager Hotel Zed