Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff are a gem, location is great, rooms are large and are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean, renovated motel, close the downtown. We used the loaner bikes they supplied, and rode them to our destinations downtown. Lots of fun things to do at the hotel. We never used the water slide, the Zedinator, but the kids at the hotel sure seemed to enjoy it. We relaxed in the hot tub instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel, thin walls

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Close to everything and nice rooms. Walls are pretty thin though so you hear everything outside your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and fun hotel close to downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Typewriters and record players make the lobby interactive. Didn't have time to try the free bikes, pool or shuttles, but was impressed by those amenities. Rooms were basic, but clean and decorated in a playful style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic and fun. Best customer service ever!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Everything about this stay was perfect! Lots of free parking cool 60's items in the room and lobby. Free use of bikes and skateboards and access to a very popular restaurant on site. Very close to downtown and right across the street from a hose mall. The owners have thought of everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Walking Wizard, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for the amazing review. "best customer service ever" is awesome to hear!! Have a great long weekend and we hope to see you again! Cheers, Jon W Assistant Manager Hotel Zed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherbrooke

vintage and very clean

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and comfortable bed
Cons: complementary breakfast
Location: easy to find
very nice as expected a little bit expensive for that category of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Walking Wizard, Hotel Management
Hey Paul, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. I'm happy to hear your room was clean and comfortable! Take care and we hope to see you again. Cheers, Jon W Assistant Manager Hotel Zed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat central, tiny room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Not a bad location, but was not prepared for how tiny the room was. 2 guests and we didn't have space for even one suitcase to sit. Room would have been comfortable for someone with a few peices of clothing in a backpack, but if you have lots of luggage beware. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a pool which many used and a cool slide for kids. Hotel is old, but room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morden, Manitoba

Central location to everything around Victoria

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Felt welcome when checking in. Hotel is an older facility that has been designed to bring you back a few years in life, to the old rotary phone age and funky colour schemes. It was a cute and comfortable place to stay, pool was really nice, kids loved the "Zedinator", would definitely recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Walking Wizard, Hotel Management
Hey Kevin, I'm glad to hear the waterslide was a big hit with the kids and you enjoyed a trip down memory lane! Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again. Cheers, Jon W Assistant Manager Hotel Zed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox Valley

Affordable, close to shopping and downtown.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Price, location, funky theme. The ruby restaurant for breakfast was excellent.
One night stay. Decor was cute, room was clean but small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Walking Wizard, Hotel Management
Hi Robyn, I'm happy to hear our central location worked well for your needs. Thank you for the kind words about the Ruby and we look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Jon W Assistant Manager Hotel Zed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

Family Wedding

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: We did enjoy the fact that the Ruby restaurant was connected to the lobby for a close and delicious breakfast, fantastic eggs benny.
Cons: I wish we had had more time for pool and bikes !
I have always wanted to stay at Hotel Zed so when an opportunity arose I booked ! I only wish we could have stayed another night. The room was cool in the heat and the lime green and teal were very refreshing. Lovely beds and linen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks for the amazing review JBFVancouver! We are so happy that you came to stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon, the pool and bikes will be waiting! Best Regards, Rebecca Hotel Manager