Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not likely to recommend it.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: It's location to things to do
Cons: The rooms are in need of a renovation. The beds are old and could probably be replaced
Location: Location is good
My husband I had a room for our stay in Victoria , and another room for our stay on our way back from Nanaimo. The beds were very old and well used. So uncomfortable to sleep on. The bedding could use an update and the curtains also. Very much in need of an update and renovation. The restaurant was closed and the cooking pots and utensils provided in the kitchenette unit were less than adequate and undesirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quite older hotelI

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Quite and clean
Cons: A buffet breakfast
The only thing that did not work was the coffee maker which was replaced as soon as I reported it. It would have been nice to have more than one coffee pouch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Dirty carpet in first room. Second room given with lamps not working,blocked sink,stove not working, horrible ac, lobby smells like ciggaretes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good location, nice staff, need restaurant on site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be remodeled

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Remodel rooms
Location: Close to wharf and downtown area
The rooms need to be remodeled. Warn carpet (could see carpet tack strips), AC unit too small. Room sizes are very nice with a small kitchen compared to most modern hotel rooms. Mattresses need to be replaced. Location is convenient to downtown Victoria. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, but I would stay elsewhere due to the condition of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia WA

Average hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Only 5 min drive to downtown Victoria
Cons: It needed more outlets for things like CPap machines, and for recharging phones etc. Make sure housekeepers clean and replenish coffee,etc, daily
Location: There are several fast food places and a couple of other restaurants nearby and the hotel was only about a 5 minute drive to downtown Victoria.
Everyone was friendly, but the room seemed a bit tight. The huge cupcakes and yogurt were delicious, but a little more variety would have been nice. We appreciated that the manager apologized and came up to our room with coffee, sugar and creamer the evening we discovered those items hadn't been replenished that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, pool good for kids
Cons: a breakfast area, not just breakfast in a bag
Location: 5 min drive/15 min bus ride to the downtown core
stayed three days, no complaints, the kids loved the pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great Waste of money and Time

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Moldy, dirty and broken! Shower cant stay in the same temp Fossett in the bathroom sink is broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday in on Gorge Street Victoria BC

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel was a big let down, its advertused as breakfast but you have to stand at the counter and ask for a muffin and yogurt in a bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing staying.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The stuff was very helpful, polite. They made sure our stay was comfortable.
Cons: The back door to the parking lot. To open it or close it the car room should be used.
Location: We like to walk,so the distance to the touristic places is near enough.
It was great, we all enjoyed very much our night.