Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Toronto

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed at hotel Oct. 04 - 13. Room was ok. Nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Close to water and walkways
Cons: A better fridge, noise reduction
Location: Great location easy to get to different places in city, good walkways
Hotel stay, We thought the location of the hotel was wonderful. All night long the fridge made a loud clunking noise which woke us up several times. The room was very hot and we couldn’t seem to find the control switches for the thermometer,Loud roar all night like an airplane landing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel for its price. Good location, close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Assistant Manager Kylie Miller, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing a positive review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our prices to be fair. We are also pleased you liked our location. We agree we are close to downtown and our location is a hub of the city 2 blocks away from anything from food to shopping to entertainment. Thank you for giving us 4 out of 5 stars; we look forward to seeing you again and maybe earning a 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Smelly

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The only good thing was the hotel staff, they were very helpful and nice.
Cons: ALL needs to be improved!
We had a very bad experience, we booked for 3 days and when we arrive, we had to cancel two nights. The hotel was smelly and dirty. The room was OK, but smelly and dusty. Very Dirty place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fanny Bay B.C.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I had an appointment at Royal Jubilee hospital and hotel was fairly close and the price was reasonable. Excellent buffet breakfast for $7.50 adults $4.00 child.. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Reasonable price for large rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2017
If you travel with big family, it is a not bad option at low price. Forget about this one if you are picky, especial for a luxury bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spider central

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is in a decent location and a beautiful walking path is just across the street. The hotel itself needs major updating. There are spiders in the stairwells hanging from the ceiling. I almost walked into one. The breakfast is $7.50 CDN for all you can eat. Good selection. The pool is a great size with dry saunas in both bathrooms. It was a tad cool though and no hotub. For the price we paid it was an ok hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaster falling off bathroom walls...

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: fix the heat registers on the floor - paint the bathroom and fix the plaster
Location: fine!
heat registers falling off the wall...plaster in the bathroom falling off the walls...baseboards moldy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient and accesible

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Every time we go tovictoria is a great experience, the hotel is close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean, decent value

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, modest quiet clean room.
Cons: Fitness center needs all equipment repaired.
Enjoyed my stay overall. Quiet and clean. Friendly hotel staff. Kitchenette a nice touch. Fitness room equipment in disrepair.