Ratings based on 2,213 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
we did not expect much beyond basic clean hotel at good location. so, it was as expected. breakfast decent. rooms OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel in a fabulous area. The rooms are clean but not amazing. The beds are comfortable and adequate. The free breakfast is very basic and not very tasty...but it is free. By the 4th day it didn't seem worth it. The staff are excellent: very friendly and helpful with any needs. From this location you can walk most anywhere or hop on Victoria transit to most all locations. Might stay again but would likely try something newer in this same area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Kitchen not stocked well, and very old dishes etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and very comfortable bed
Cons: Came back for something I had left in my room and housekeeping couldn't find it. I had just checked out that morning. Disappointed at their attitude.
Walls were thin. Concierge very nice. Disappointed at their "lost and found"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good experience

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The lobby is warm and inviting. The service is excellent.
Cons: I wish a little more could have been spent on furnishing the rooms to the level of the lobby.
Location: This hotel is very well situated for the museum, the shopping on Government Street, and so on. I did not have to rent a car.
The lobby of this hotel is great; the room I stayed in is perfectly adequate, but cheaply furnished. Service was excellent throughout my stay. I was never bothered by noise from other rooms. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet,locatio,view
Cons: Breakfast was typical, out of a few things when we arrived.
Location: Good
Nice overall, close to restarants, walking trails, waterfront, older but clean our room was recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton ,Ohio

Wonderful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We loved Fishermans Wharf, fed the seals. We went on a whale watch and saw Killer Whales and Sea Lions. Loved the "Castle" and many great eateries.
I could not have asked for a better stay! Our room was so well appointed and the bed was so comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff who were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast is amazing and the breakfast staff work so hard to make it a great start to your day. We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to the start of the marathon

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Fifteen minute walk to the bars and restaurants in downtown Victoria.
The hotel put out a really good breakfast for those who were running in the half marathon. I arrived at 6:15 and they had not planned to open it up until 6:30, but the staff was very gracious. They allowed me to sit in the dining room and help myself to what they had put out. The meal was included in the price of the room. Very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels