Ratings based on 2,248 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cute hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, pet friendly hotel
Cons: The showers!
We stayed for 3 nights at the Huntingdon Manor. The pros: Complimentary breakfast, free covered parking, perfect location withing walking distance from the waterfront, fisherman's wharf and other tourist attractions AND pet friendly (25dlls per night). Our room was located in the first floor (pet friendly floor) and even on Canada Day we couldn't really here any noise from the streets. We had 2 big queen beds and plenty of space for our pup, although I would've loved some more closet space. I had trouble with the huge pillows that were left in our room (made my neck hurt after the first night) but the staff was nice enough to provide me with a thinner, "less fluffy" pillow when I requested it. My only complaint would be the shower. The hotel is clearly "old" and plumbing might need a bit of a revamp. Water temperature in the shower was tricky to regulate, it kept going from freezing to scorching so we had to take really quick showers to avoid discomfort. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stayed in comfort loft with my friends. Bedding was comfortable and clean, room was super big. The amenities were not too bad but kitchen was kind of old. Water pressure in the washroom was great however, the faucet couldn't control it- super strong or not. The bad thing about this room the floor was sticky- so whenever i walk around wearing my shoes, socks or even bare feet it wasn't that good. I'd rather take flip flop if I knew this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Dominic - Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I have forwarded your concerns regarding the sticky floor to our executive housekeeper who will certainly remedy this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel, right near the waterfront.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms a re a bit basic, but clean and comfortable
Location: The whole waterfront...
The hotel has a great location, and is great value for the money. Breakfast only starts at 7, but we had to leave by then, but the staff made us a quick to go package. Very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Vintage hotel near the harbor.

Posted May 29, 2017
An older but charming hotel that meets my needs. I stay there every time I visit Victoria. Also a fine location. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted May 28, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance of restaurants and shopping in Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel walking distance to downtown

Posted May 23, 2017
Walking distance from parliament, horse and carriaGes, warf, and downtown shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port moody

Poor service in restaurant

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Room location and desk staff were great
Sat for half hour waiting for included breakfast. Never got served. Had to leave for appointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff, centrally located.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, rate, staff.
Cons: Some updating of furniture. More variety in breakfast menu.
Location: Everything was close. The Ferry was 2 blocks away, good restaurants close. Walking distance to Parliament and downtown.
We walked off the Ferry and the hotel was so close. The staff was always very pleasant and accommodating. The room was always clean and our rate from Expedia was excellent. We stayed for 4 nights and it was nice that the location was within walking distance of downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The breakfast is very nice. We were sick of continental microwaves fare. This is three a la carte options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Great location and price.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Close to Inner Harbour. Easy to walk everywhere. Be sure to take the water taxis.