Ratings based on 2,213 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff indifference

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As per above
Upon check in I questioned the unusually high pre-authorisation limit for a two night stay. I was greeted with what came across as indifference and the usual "this is typical" of hotels. A preauthorisation amount od 55% over the total price (taxes and fee included) for incidentals is NOT typical and reflects a lack of confidence in the character of its guests. 25% is the average as a business traveller. I will stay elsewhere when I next travel to Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nice newly renovated room, great location
Cons: Better breakfast services.
They made me and my puppy feel most welcome. The front staff were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It covers the basic expectations!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It s clean but it does't have any high end amenities. No fitness room, no swimming pool. Breakfast is included and it s more than sufficient. The staff is reall nice. The loction is very quiet and close to downtown. It s a very english style hotel and we enjoyed it!The pillows were uncomfortable, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 👍 hotel close to city and beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel had greet friendly staff and great price and it came with breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Fitted my needs very well...nice and central, very attentive and helpful staff who'd phone a cab or do that bit extra. Also good, it had two lifts so you never had to wait long. Breakfast was particularly good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and helpful, breakfasts were tasty and the hotel location on the inner harbour is great.
Location: Royal British Columbia Museum, Bateman Gallery, Victoria inner harbour with lots of eating establishments nearby
This was our second stay at this facility. They were going through minor renovations (painting , adding air conditioner units,etc) which were taking away from the quaintness as before. Our heat for the room was supplied by a portable electical space heater which was not very convient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: New tv's are needed.
Location: Close walk to the causeway, museum, restaurants and shopping.
The staff was great, very cheerful and helpful. Our stay happened during a cold spell in Victoria and the room was cold, even with the (baseboard electric) heat on high. A little updating could be done, that said, overall, the price was right and the location perfect, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, so it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Very friendly hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: it was historic and quaint
Cons: micro wave in the dining buffet to heat up pastries
Location: location is close to downtown,very convenient.
Staff was more than accomadating and very friendly. My stay here was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient to the ferry and restaurants.
Everything was top notch. The access to and from the black ball ferry couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice,quaint hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I just slept one night but if I 'll need to stay at a hotel in Victoria, I will keep it in mind.