Ratings based on 2,234 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel walking distance to downtown

Posted May 23, 2017
Walking distance from parliament, horse and carriaGes, warf, and downtown shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port moody

Poor service in restaurant

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Room location and desk staff were great
Sat for half hour waiting for included breakfast. Never got served. Had to leave for appointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff, centrally located.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, rate, staff.
Cons: Some updating of furniture. More variety in breakfast menu.
Location: Everything was close. The Ferry was 2 blocks away, good restaurants close. Walking distance to Parliament and downtown.
We walked off the Ferry and the hotel was so close. The staff was always very pleasant and accommodating. The room was always clean and our rate from Expedia was excellent. We stayed for 4 nights and it was nice that the location was within walking distance of downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The breakfast is very nice. We were sick of continental microwaves fare. This is three a la carte options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Great location and price.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Close to Inner Harbour. Easy to walk everywhere. Be sure to take the water taxis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Hotel with Breakfast included

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We mainly stayed at this hotel as there was a full breakfast included, however, we didn't have a chance to use it as there was a line up to the door.The dining room capacity isn't suitable for the breakfast crowd in the morning.So we had to go across the street to the other hotel to have breaskfast.So by the time we paid for the room,parking and breakfast we could have stayed at a better hotel.I mentioned my concerns to the desk but got nothing from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

spring break

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: nothing too fancy, in keeping with the period of construction and the city of victoria
Cons: for me , nothing
Location: location is very good, close to most desirable amenities
very satisfied and enjoyed having breakfast service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds England.

Perfect location. Lovely hotel and food

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Would definatly stay here again. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I had a pet friendly room, my dog got his own pet bed, bowl and complimentry treats. We was both happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Room size, ambience, breakfast lounge, shower, easy underground parking, close to downtown, bars and restaurants.
Location: Hotel faces Inner Harbour with a view of the waterfront, port Angeles Ferry Terminal and empress Hitel. Close to Parliament Building, Museum and other
Nice large room, comfortable King Size Bed. View from breakfast lounge of Inner Harbour. Easy walk to many downtown attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Older property but nice staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Close to inner harbour and James Bay restaurants etc.
Great location and pleasant staff. Rooms are dated but clean. Room price included b'fast however the line-up to get the included breakfast was so long that we decided to go down the street for b'fast. Parking was extra but on the weekend, street parking can be found for free. We stayed on the first floor as we were in a pet friendly room however, right outside our window was a street light that in intensity resembled an airport landing light. Upper floors should not have that issue.