Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Quiet and comfortable and good walking access to downtown A pub would be nice to add
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you were able to explore the city on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very clean and close walk to downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: None
Very clean and quiet room. Great view of the harbor. Close proximity to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks Troy for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and hope to welcome you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good location However don't book in laurel wing-outdated and tiny washrooms and very uncomfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our newly decorated Laurel Wing rooms and their new mattresses were not to your taste. Perhaps on your next stay you might consider a room in our Erickson Wing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet hallways
Location: Within walking distance tomeverything
Lovely quiet hotel. No sound betweennrooms and just loved our view and room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're so glad that you had a relaxing stay and look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Terrible Beds in the Laurel Wing....

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The bed was terribly uncomfortable, we could feel the springs in the mattress. My husband and I are both booked for chiropractic and massage treatments this week. My chiropractor has confirmed my SI joint is out. My husband was sent home from work today, his back is so bad, he couldn't lift his equipment. The noise from the event below us was very loud. We called front desk to complain of the base and patrons screaming at 10.30pm Hallway noise from other guests on the floor was unusually loud into the early hours of the morning The guests in the suite above us were thumping and yelling between 2and 4 am In total I got 2.5 hours sleep and my husband 4 What was meant to be a relaxing getaway night for my husbands birthday turned out to be a expensive disappointment and we will both loose work this week as the result of the back and joint injuries sustained from the bed. I have slept in nicer beds at motels! I travel a lot for work and this was the worst bed I have ever experienced in a hotel. I had much higher expectations for a 'luxury' hotel. Can't really explain how disappointing this is. As parents of a special needs child we rarely get away. This was the third time only in 11years!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Keir MacPherson, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jenn, it was a pleasure speaking with you in person regarding your stay experience and we feel poorly that you and your husband are experiencing back issues. As discussed, and as it is important to us that our Guests have a good nights rest, we did indeed look at the mattress, box spring and bed frame and found it to be in ideal condition. In addition, as we do place an emphasis on sleep importance, our mattress' are replaced recurrently, and yours was replaced 1.5 years ago. I appreciate you understanding that mattress' are often a personal preference and due to this, we have mattress toppers along with various pillow options to help personalize beds to individuals. In regards to the noise, I was happy to hear that our team was able to have the volume turned down when brought to our attention. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to speak in person and provide clarity to the situation. We do feel poorly that we fell short of your expectations and do hope to have an opportunity to regain your faith.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Enjoyed the view

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The bathroom in the studio suite was beautiful. Was nice, clean and quiet at the hotel. The walk into downtown along the water was quick and easy. I would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Sarah, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Erickson Wing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great views

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Would be nice if it had a larger and more comfortable check in area with seating. Nowhere to wait if you are meeting up with friends, no lobby.
Location: Walking. Museum. Shops, restaurants
Check in was fast, and the room had a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear that you liked our downtown location and the views from our room. We're sorry you found our lobby small when you stayed with us, our 12 ft Christmas tree takes up some of that space over the holidays but everything is back in its place now. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close walking distance to downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel, stayed there 3 times now. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Great harbour/ downtown views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel's advantage is location. The views of the water are excellent. The Inn is within easy walking distance to downtown. Parking was very accessible. Our main criticism was that the décor seemed dated and there wasn't a family style restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we're so glad that you liked our location. We're sorry to hear that you didn't dine with your family in AURA as we have children's menus available, as well as high chairs, boosters and colouring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel with great harbor views

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms are really comfy, great staff and location!
Cons: A vending machine would be nice, especially during holidays when nothing was opened.
Location: Great location, close to the Fisherman's village and downtown too.
It was a really nice stay at Lauren Inn. The amenities are really good and the staff really friendly, I would definitely stay there again. The restaurant is just AMAZING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Vitor. We're so glad that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our downtown location. Although we have snacks & drinks available for sale at the Front Desk, we are sorry to hear that you were not aware of this service. Thank you for your review of our restaurant AURA we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.