Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Beautiful hotel w/garden/park/water views!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront studio suite on the 4th floor. The room was well appointed, very comfortable and the view was to die for, magnificent sunset.... take your camera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay David & Deirdre! Thanks so much for your review of our Erickson Wing, we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Fun

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The views!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nope!
Location: Missed the Wax Museum! Restaurants and cafes nearby are good, and everything is close. So much to see you can just walk to anywhere downtown.
Staff extremely helpful and nice.They made us feel great and welcomed. Everything was beautiful and fun. Will definitely recoomend your hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad that you were able to explore Victoria on foot! You're right, there is so much to do and we hope that you took advantage of our Key to the City program. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel definitely needs some freshening up.
Cons: The decorum needs some brightening up with a punch of color. It is too neutral.
Location: The location was great and the nearby area was exceptional.
The area was beautiful and overall the experience was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed our location. Although the fixtures and furnishings in our Laurel Wing rooms were updated last fall, we certainly understand that not everyone has the same taste in décor, Perhaps you might prefer the decor in our Erickson Wing rooms on your next stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Vancouver

Not cheap, but you do get what you paid for.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent friendly service. Great location. Comfy beds and large quiet room.
Cons: Very small balcony (standing room only). View partly blocked by trees, but has its charm and beauty as well.
Location: Great location. On inner harbour. Near down town.
Booked a 'harbour view' room, but got a 2nd floor room with only a view of the courtyard pond. Called reception and were quickly offered 3 alternatives, which were all very satisfying. Problem resolved quickly and smoothly. Had a comfy stay, good beds, quiet and spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Than kyou for your review, we're so glad that you had a great sleep and that your liked our location. We are fortunate to be set on a 6 acre park peninsula surrounded by Victoria's inner & outer harbours - our guests have their pick of their view! We are glad that we were able to find the right view for you (the inner harbour). We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Mary P from Atlanta

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on harbor. Superb facility. Restaurant focuses on presentation and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review Mary P, we are so glad that your enjoyed your stay and your experience in AURA. We hope that you will join us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful setting, best place to stay in Victoria

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Nearby is James Bay, on the quieter side of Victoria, if you want to drive somewhere. If downtown Victoria is your preference, you can easily walk.
In traveling many times to and from Victoria by ferry, I told myself one day I'd stay here. So glad I did! While it is located on the Inner Harbor, the extensive grounds make it a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of Downtown Victoria. The staff is so very helpful and friendly. The room was wonderfully comfortable, and our patio door opened to view the Zen Garden. So peaceful and relaxing. Self parking was easy, and the fee is typical of any place in the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and Japanese garden. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax during your stay and hope to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aufenthalt in Victoria, BC

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmer war leider sehr hellhörig in der Nähe des Fitnessraums und dem Angestelltenraum. Die Bettdecke wies mehrere ältere Flecken auf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ich möchte die Gelegenheit nutzen um mich für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten während Ihres Aufenthaltes zu entschuldigen. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Ihr Aufenthalt durch Laerm gestört wurde, wir haetten Ihnen gerne eine alternative Zimmerkategorie angeboten. Die Mangel an der Bettdecke haette von unserem Servicepersonal bei der Zimmerinspektion festgestellt werden sollen, da dies natuerlich nicht zu unserem Standard gehoert. Wir bedanken uns fuer Ihr Feedback und werden sicherstellen das dies zukuenftlich nicht mehr passiert. Wir hoffen, dass Sie dennoch Ihre Zeit in Victoria genossen haben und wuerden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns bei Ihrm naechsten Aufenthalt noch ein Chance geben wuerden. Mit freundlichen Gruessen,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Great location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
by Denny from Tucson AZ

A lovely hotel in Victoria

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed there one time previously. Our room was on the harbor and was lovely. The patio is lovely to watch the grounds and the water. The bathroom was lovely with double sinks and glass shower. The concierge was excellent at getting reservations for two dinners--one at the Fairmount Empress on Mother's Day--the day before that was truly appreciated. The location is wonderful and we walked easily to China Town and to the Empress. My one criticism is that there has been ostensibly no renovavations since we were there years ago--and it is approaching that need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you Denny for your review, we're so glad that you returned and that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for recognizing our Front Desk team, we are so glad that they were able to secure dinner reservations for you. Although we have renovated different areas of the Inn in recent years, we are sorry to hear that they were not a apparent as you would have hoped. We hope that on your next stay, we will dazzle you with changes!
5 out of 5
by Carol from Southern Oregon

Perfect location, beautiful view of the harbor

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
this is a beautiful location and the room was clean, safe and comfortable. Be sure to check out the gorgeous, hidden garden and waterfall in the back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks Carol for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay & found our Japanese Garden - we are so lucky to have such a beautiful & tranquil spot for our guests.