Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location, beautiful view, good value. Only suggestion would be that it need an outlet for phone chargers on the nightstand. We were in the older wing, but still. Great staff too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely waterfront hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This is a beautiful newer hotel in the centre of Victoria. The room was very comfortable And we had a great harbour view.
Cons: Everything was fine. Staff was friendly and the facilities are well-maintained.
Location: Central Victoria is a very walkable area, so we were able to enjoy shopping, restaurants and views without using our car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review and for sharing the great picture from your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and appreciate you mentioning our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance to everything
We took the ferry from Port Angeles and walked with our luggage to the hotel. Short nice walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Joanne, so glad you had a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Up Island

Great room, great view.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Our room was in the Erickson wing. Best bathroom ever!. Very comfortable with all amenities you could wish for, and a great view over the harbor. Unfortunately, the power was off all day, due to necessary BC Hydro work, so our gift certificate for Aura was no good as it was closed. Room could be improved by getting rid of several dark corners (coffee maker area and not much light for putting on makeup.) Also the elevator for Erickson wing is way too far from the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review David. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your view of the harbour and are sorry to hear that you were not able to join us in AURA during this stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the city center. Helpful hotel staff. Afghan om bed for quick rest times.
Cons: Unfortunately, the trees somewhat blocked the view of the water for Room 207. Our room last year had a much better view.
The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The location of the hotel is delightful and handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Donna. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location. Be sure to let us know that you liked the room that you stayed in two visits again and our reservations team will do their best to get you into a room what a similar view. See you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location and helpful staff. Actually it seems like everyone in Victoria is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We're so glad that you had a great stay Luan Kha, we hope that you will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location by the harbour and for walking in the downtown area
Very comfortable. Able to see the harbour from each room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, glad to hear you were able to see the sights on foot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and views

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Our family of four have stayed at the Inn before and we were not disappointed again. Licatio. Is tough to beat abs the views were spectacular. We had a very nice brunch at Aura with good sized portions and a nice kid's menu. Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
it means so much to us that you and your family continue to stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay and your brunch in AURA. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Home away from home!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The Victoria downtown is walking distance away, with lots of places to eat, shop and relax.
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Victoria on business, because it is like my home away from home. Customer service is the reason I return to this lovely hotel. The staff are fabulous, the rooms are very comfortable, the Aura restaurant has fabulous food, and the view is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks britchick57 for your review. We are so glad that you continue to stay with us & really appreciate you recognizing our staff. Your review really means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Excellent situation Walkable into main part Victoria, Parks Shopping etc
Some initial hassle as arrived late afternoon and clearly room given was not what we asked for on our initial booking However next day it was 'sorted" and got room we had asked for initially
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you Smith for your review, we are so glad that we were able to sort out your room, and are happy that you had a good visit to Victoria.