Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Salmon, WA

terrific location, quiet and restful

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location on the water, courteous staff, attention to green values
Location: Easy walk to restaurants, shopping, museums
We liked the gentle calmness and elegance about the hotel. Made for a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted May 2, 2016
Super staff, great restaurant, close to everything equals a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, so glad your enjoyed AURA!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore, WA

Nice hotel excellent location to downtown Victoria

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More outlets in room needed.
Location: Close walking distance to everything in downtown Victoria Harbor and surrounding areas. Great tourist town!
Hotel was clean, mostly updated, safe and staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks Karin for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed our location and that you were able to walk around the city. Thank you for you suggestion to have more outlets accessible in the room, our Maintenance team is working on it as we speak! We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Needs updating

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Although the hotel staff were very nice and accommodating, the facility is in desperate need of updating. The location is okay, it's a $6 cab ride or short walk to the Empress which is basically ground zero for tourist activities. The mattress on the pull-out couch in my room was very uncomfortable. Again, with updating it would be a great hotel but for the money there are lots of better choices in the inner Harbour area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jennifer. We're happy to hear that enjoyed our team, we agree they are pretty incredible. We are, however, sorry to hear that you feel we are in need of updating as we completed updates to our Laurel Wing last fall and our hide a beds are under a year old. We've asked our team to take a look a the one in your room. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Our Victoria Muni Vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We had a beautiful view of the bay. The hotel was close to downtown Victoria. We were able to walk to may historic sights from the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The only negative we have is when we tried to check in early they told us our room was not ready and to come back st 3:30 when the information online said check in time was 3:00pm. Two other members of our party were able to check in early. We also had to ask for hand towels and glasses. We wondered if we had taken the room upgrade they offered of our room would have been ready and we would have had the amenities available that we had to request. Overall the stay was a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review NB, we are so glad that your liked our location, views & friendly staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for your room was not bring ready when you arrived. Our Housekeeping team works hard to ensure that our rooms are cleaned efficiently as Guests check out, but also take time to make certain the rooms are prepared to our highest standard. I can assure you that the delay was not because you declined the upgrade, and we appreciated your patience. We hope to have an opportunity to delight you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Beware of booking with Expedia. It turned into a bait and switch situation. When booking with Expedia, according to the hotel staff at Laurel Point, it is only a request, not a firm booking and lo and behold when you go to check in the room you thought you had booked is not available but for extra money we can upgrade or, you can look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Hi Rene, thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that you felt that you experienced a bait & switch. A booking through Expedia is a firm booking with the hotel, and we certainly had your reservation with a request for a king bed. Our Expedia listing does indicate that bed-types are assigned based on availability, and when you arrived at the hotel, we did not have a king bed available in the room type that you reserved. We offered you an upgrade so that you could have a king bed, not to charge you extra money. We hope that you will stay with us again and that you contact our reservation team so that they can reserve you the best room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Short but sweet!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
My wife and I had stayed at Laurel Point in the past but this trip we had our two young boys with us and needed a place to stay for one night before our flight. We were not disappointed as usual. Laurel Point is a beautiful property, at a wonderful location with very comfortable and well appointed rooms. The hotel also goes above and beyond to make their younger guests feel welcomed by offering a dedicated "kids check-in" at the front desk where kids can borrow pool toys or board games to play with their families. Nice touch! We can't wait for our next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us M & Y Gobeil. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your sons made use of our board games and pool toys. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Excellent staff, quality people,. fast service, great restaurant, quiet, sits in the middle of miles of ocean walking paths, very safe location..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our waterfront location and your meals in AURA. We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Waterfront location with great views
Cons: Nothing that we noticed
Great location with walks along the ocean. Ocean views. Very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your post, we are so glad that you enjoyed the views and our location. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Feb 5, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at the Inn. It was very nice and I liked the fact we could walk to everything. Great restaurants all around. Our room was on the corner so we got great views both ways. We will definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks Carolyn for your review. We're so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you again soon?