Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Great Staff and Lovely accommodations.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The great room and view, certainly the staff and the beautiful walk to downtown.
Location: Great location, short walk to Parliament, and the downtown area. We were there for St. Patrick's Day and enjoyed the celebrations.
From the time we were greeted at the door we had a wonderful experience. Gosia did a terrific job of answering all our questions, and really seemed to enjoy her job. Kate, in the restaurant, gave excellent service, and was very knowledgeable about food allergies. She took the time to offer alternatives, and was so kind that I didn't feel like it was an imposition. We definitely will stay there again. Soon I hope!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great service, Great location close to everything but far enough away to be peaceful and safe.
Cons: Place for quests to sit in lobby to see the views. My balcony was not cleaned. Plugs near the bed.The fitness room was dark and gloomy and felt unsafe
Location: Lots to do in Victoria and hotel is close enough that walking is pretty easy.
I would have given this hotel a better review if there were outlets by the bed and if the balcony was cleaned. Toilet was also sluggish. The service was terrific everywhere in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our harbour front location. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our fitness room. As most of our guests tend to venture out to the running paths along the harbour, our remaining guests often comment on how they enjoy using their very own "private" fitness room. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We were here with our large family. The staff were fun and accommodating of us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We are sop glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay, thanks for your review! Louise - Guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the view of the harbour!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The exterior of this hotel is a bit dated but overall it was a very pleasant stay- clean room, friendly staff, quiet and walkable location and we loved being able to see the harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We are so glad that you liked our harbour front location and that you were able to explore the city on foot. We look forward to welcoming you back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel, hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to downtown Victoria. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and were able to explore the city on foot. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice and close to the BC museum.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the BC Museum.
Cons: Exterior of the building.
Location: Great location.
Great location with very friendly staff. The room was clean but just a little small. Overall the hotel could use a wash or a paint job. Still a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks Mike for your review. We are so glad that you liked our downtown location and that our staff were helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam BC

Great location terrific views of the Inner Harbour

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are exceptionally helpful. Loved the valet parking. We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you will be back Lynn. Thank you for your kind words about our team and for your review. See you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: jacuzzi and or sauna
Location: Restaurants and museums
Well located with A friendly support staff Lots to do nearby Wish it had a Jacuzzi or sauna
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our downtown location. Although we removed our public hot tub, we do have guest rooms with large Jacuzzi tubs that are almost as large as a hot tub. Maybe on your next stay you could enjoy your very own private hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the bay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Walk to downtown, the Bateman centre is close and walk to Fishermans Wharf. Great location.
The Inn at Laurel Point is in a beautiful location overlooking the inner harbour in Victoria. The customer service is outstanding, the traffic are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is within walking distance of downtown. My favourite place to stay in Victoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and truly appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope that you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Pleasant hotel with Harbour views

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, our view room, the pool
Cons: Caulking around the bathtub
Location: Close to downtown Victoria, easy on site parking with own quiet driveway, nice views,a good light restaurant and a pleasant spacious room
Very nice hotel near to downtown with harbour views. Nice warm swimming pool,very pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you Senes for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the view and our team. See you again!