Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
our request for a wake-up call was misplaced, but other than that our stay was just fine ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for walking distance

Posted Apr 13, 2017
When we arrived, we were actually upgraded due to the fact that our room wasn't ready. The hotel isn't luxurious or anything, but it has everything you need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Disturbance outside of my room at 3:30 am that continued for 15 to 20 mins. Unable to reach front desk as staff elsewhere. felt I had to leave a day early. Even the manager did not call as I had requested. Very upsetting and fearful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, paint, furniture, training hotel staff
Location: The Public Market near by had excellent food for lunch
I now understand why the picture in the posting was at night, as the building looks as if it is falling apart in the daylight. Upon walking in we were greeted with a cigarette smoke stench while checking in. When we got to our room we were dismayed to find it disgustingly dirty. We found a lighter from the previous tenant just left lying on the floor, hair covered the bathroom, there was something splattered on the counter in the bathroom, the air conditioning unit looked as if it was moments from falling out of the wall, and paint was chipping severely everywhere. It was so awful we were debating finding a new hotel before we even put our things down. We sought out the front desk and they were not at all helpful and couldn't even tell us where the ice machine was (it is in the parking garage next to an open dumpster). We ended up staying as we had already paid for the room but I would never recommend this hotel. After reading reviews of bedbugs mistakenly before bed, I didn't get a moment of sleep on the rock hard mattress and was too disgusted by the bathroom to even take a shower while here. Knowing it was so cheap I had low expectations but I am in awe this business is even still running and would highly advise anyone to stay quite literally anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

putrid

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: Strictly avoid Victoria BC location
Avoid.. Just avoid and save yourself money and a waste of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from britsh columbia

Nice hotel very cheap and close to everything.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
2 minute walk to the save on foods memorial building.Bring change for vending machines because staff will not break bills for you or bring your own snacks and drinks. The room was defiantly old but very clean and tidy . Great price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Islands, BC

Budget in price and service

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Cl;ean the rooms properly. Service them as expected.
Nice, large room, well furnished. I stayed 5 days. Room cleaned on only one of those days, even though I was told there was daily room service. Bathroom fixtures and bed linen clean, but under the bed and around the edges it looked as if it had never been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Cheap with good location and parking

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This is our goto spot when we need a bed and parking. It's not great but it's not bad. The main perk is on-site parking that is included and the price is always right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Love the staff and the room is big. Get a room with a balcony you can see the Sooke hills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Mice in the room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is nice but with the mice in the room kinda trumps any other part of the experience we shouldn't have to pay.