Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Nice hotel. Older but clean. Staff very friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Older but very clean. Staff were very attentive to any request we made. Under new management and are working on improving the hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what is worth 100$

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Rooms are clean but could see cracks onto the street thought a/c unit on the wall. Huge tv , king bed . Bathroom was small - doors getting stuck at the toilet. Spots. Water in bath barely empties out. A bit less than motel 6 quality, but the price is high .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, needs a remodel, great staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff. Good value for the money.
Cons: Suites in need of cosmetic repair, it's just old and could use a remodel... but then the price would be a lot higher...
Location: Great location.
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is old and is in need of a remodel, but was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Relative Comfort and Convenience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy and the location was convenient to explore Victoria.
Cons: The hotel and almost everything in it are in need of updating. They are just old, worn out and in some cases broken.
Location: It was easy to access just about anywhere in Victoria and the surrounding area.
The Island Travel Inn was a last minute choice when there were few rooms available. It was conveniently located and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel, room and amenities need a serious update. However, staff were friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Rodent infested

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! DISGUSTING! I would NEVER stay at this hotel again, and I would advise anyone who reads this to AVOID THIS HOTEL at all costs!
Cons: Expedia SHOULD NOT be representing this hotel! It is a disgrace to Victoria and Expedia. All of this is true, not vindictive! SEE ATTACHED PHOTO!
I stayed at this hotel four years ago and it seemed fine. It was clean and quaint, a reasonably priced no-frills hotel for the budget-minded traveler. When I noticed an excellent package deal for five nights on Expedia for this hotel and flight, I made my purchase. The first night went well. I did notice strange noises in the room at night, but I couldn't figure out what was making the sounds. The second night, just as we were settling in to bed to sleep, I noticed a small dark object on the bed that was moving around. I focused on the dark object and realized that it was a mouse! I thought that maybe it was a fluke since the day we arrived, the window was wide open, and it could have come in that way. We watched it leave the room under the door, so we hoped it was gone. The next day, we mentioned to staff what we had experienced. The staff admitted that they indeed had an infestation problem and they brought a small rodent trap to our room and tossed it under the entertainment cabinet. We hoped that this would take care of the problem. It didn't. The next two nights we watched as an entire colony of mice traveled in and out of our room, under the door, as well as through holes in the wall by the bathroom and in the ceiling above the window, climbing up and down the curtains. I did manage to capture a photo of a mouse with my phone camera. See attached photo. Staff didn't care at all! I didn't even sleep the last night and we checked out as early as possible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was OK

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: it was clean and good enough for our pour pose sleep take a shower and go
Cons: take room number 117 out of the list
Location: very central
I will make sure room number 117 is not assigned it is right over the garage door and the noise is very disturbing we had to change room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Did not clean our room and had to keep getting materials needed from the front desk. they also had to show us how to do the tv and microwave. Beds were hard. Early morning kids running in hallway making noise and doors slamming too-waking everyone up early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The staff there were very friendly and helpful, however, as far as cleanness goes, the room where we stayed was terrible. We could see hairs and dust everywhere and overall furniture was very very old. The place is a convenient place where we could go downtown within five minutes by walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for my purpose.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown at a reasonable rate.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: Work, walk.
Business trip, quiet room to work and rest. That 's all I have to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2016
ita a good location for a cheap price. However, the room was not very clean and needed updating, and we did not get housekeeping.