Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price Good Breakfest

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The Title sums it up decent price with a good breskfat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Texas

more then I expected

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: convenient, nice rooms
Cons: breakfast hours could be longer...
Very nice rooms, staff very nice...They worked with us, when we paid daily through expedia.com. they let us stay in same room even though it was a different reservation..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Tx

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: ALL was appropriate !!!!!!!!!
Stay for a surprise party for my wife planned by her nieces and friends there in Victoria, Tx---nice overnight stay and will look forward to next trip !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Family Begs for Towels

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Clean your pool! Put out towels in the available towel bin. Our room had a space for a microwave and fridge but both were missing. Spray for bugs
Location: We were visiting my husband's home town. They do have a nice park and river to canoe in.
Starting with the positive, two of the front desk ladies were very polite. Another employee threw up her hands and made a face at me when I ask for a clean towel. Our family was meeting at this hotel and ask for rooms next to each other. We had 215 and 216 which are on opposite sides of the building. We ask for first floor due to an elderly family member coming to visit. We were given a second floor and told the hotel was full. This was not true. Many of the rooms had the curtains open and no one staying in them. The pool was supposed to be open Saturday morning at 9:00 until 9:00 at night. On Saturday the pool was locked all day. When we ask about swimming at the front desk the employee told us that she did not have the keys to the pool gate and could not open it. There was a towel locker at the pool but it was empty and we had to use room towels. There are only 2 bath towels per room. When I ask for one extra towel the front desk employee told me that she did not have any available until later in the morning when the housekeeping came in. I responded that if this was the case that the employee could go to an empty room and get us a towel. One employee acted upset, the other employee left to go get us a towel. I just needed ONE. The Free Breakfast was mainly stale bagels and bread. The breakfast lady was the only employee who seemed to be really working. I had fresh milk and cereal. NO ELEVATOR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan, Tx

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Check-in clerk was very polite, curtious and friendly. We were received and cared to promptly. I loved the hot breakfast served in the morning. I would stay here again. Hotel was close to Port Lavaca and Port O'Connor beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
IF YOU ARE STAYING A WEEK THEY ONLY CLEAN THE ROOM EVERY OTHER DAY. THEY SAID I HAD A NO SMOKING ROOM BUT IT HAD BEEN SMOKE IN. BREAKFAST WAS OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Its a room

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The staff was very nice but the room was in terrible condition. The sheets and towels were clean. The room was run down, chipped paint, tube television, cigarette holes in the carpet and bed cover. I changed hotels after one night. It was loud and I needed to at least be able to sleep. 20 years ago it was probably a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Sent 8 crew men from Houston to stay for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Breakfast was good. Computer access in hotel was convenient to be able to print.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The saying, "you get what you pay for" is definitely the case here. You cannot expect a 5 star hotel when you are only paying sixty dollars a night LOL.