Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I didn't stay at this hotel, I stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damaged by hurricane

Posted Sep 12, 2017
They should not have rented inferior rooms. Terrible condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tell City, In

Hell

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Made reservations Showed up to a wrecked office. Nobody there to check us in. They still took my money like we stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Customer service needs a serious uhaul. Those girls should not be working anywhere in the hospitality industry.
Location: Location was okay.
There are multiple reasons why you should not stay at this hotel, first off the room is in terrible condition. Roaches and dirty sheets is just the tip of the iceberg. The TV didn't work and there was mold in the bathroom. If this isn't enough of a reason to stay away from the knights inn, the horrible customer service will be. I was greeted to check in by two ladies who were so unhappy and upset with me for booking through a third party site. They refused to check me in and gave me an extremely hard time when wanting to pay for the room with a credit card. They got in my face and tried to refuse to let me check in. After almost an hour of them yelling and arguing with me they gave me my key and let me go to my room. Worst experience I have ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Horrible experience horrible front office staff I can't say horrible enough
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Day after Hurricane

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My family need a place to stay the day after the hurricane. The website showed that this Hotel had 5 available rooms. I booked two days and two rooms. I sent my family in the darkness to this hotel. When they got there, no one was on site. The hotel looked abandoned without any guests at all. If there are no vacancies or the hotel was shut down fine, but they should not be on the Expedia site advertising rooms when they are not even open themselves. My family had to go back to the storm shelter that night again driving in the darkness which put them all in danger. The pictures look great on your site, but false advertisement is really bad when you are in a pretty bad situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable people around the building

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Drove around building before checking in and there was all kinds of questionable people leaning up against the building. Management was hateful! I was still charged but later refunded after getting hateful myself, but it took a week. Management said it was the people remodeling the building but they looked more gangster like!
2 out of 5
by joe from victoria

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
normally it has been great to stay there except this last time I stayed it was horrible. First room my a/c did not work so I went and told the front desk. They moved me to a different room. This was already 11 something at night. I have to be to my job site by 7 in port lavaca. I go to this room get situated with my stuff, take my shoes off and realiz the floor is soaked. ok I can live with that for the night I just need sleep. well almost an hour into trying to go to sleep my a/c turns off, so I just try to get some sleep. Did not sleep worth anything was sweating all night. So after work I go and tell the front desk about the room and all they say is will have someone look at your a/c. what about the wet floor. I don't think I will stay there again. I stayed there because it was cheap well I guess I got what I paid for this time.
5 out of 5
by tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a fairly decent motel. The pool was up and working. And any help that we askedfor from the front desk was readily available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Karen, Thank you for your kind review and compliments to our staff. We appreciate and value your business. Hope to see you again. Regards, Diana Pennington Front Desk Agent