Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checking out room

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff is great and very respectful. The room was not so clean. So we always check the mattress for bed bugs. Didn’t find any but we found gum wrapped around the power cord for a lamp that wasn’t plugged in. We found trash under the bed. The mattress looked past it’s eight year mark it was on its way to being brown. Also if you go there be careful they’ll try to charge you again if you buy through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach heaven

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Due to lack of hotels stayed there a few times. In two words roach heaven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A room.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: A room.
Cons: Read comments.
Location: Don’t know.
Receptionist was kind but failed to give wake up call as I requested. No coffee cups in room and room has flys everywhere. Two men appearing to be Construction crew types talking and viewing construction plans outside my door. Motel being remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Too many bad surprises

Posted Oct 30, 2017
When I pulled up, there was so much construction trash laying around the parking lot that the hotel appeared to be closed, then the lobby was also under construction so I went to one of the downstairs hotel rooms to check in. That clerk was very nice and welcoming, but I sat through a conversation she was having with another guest where she was telling him that he can have another room due to his issues with the hot water, making me wonder if I would have issues, but thankfully I didn't. The room was okay but very damp and musty smelling. The next morning I woke up and tried to find breakfast but I couldn't, so I went by the hotel room where you check in and it was dark and closed, and it was also about 40 degrees outside. So I went back to my room to call "0" but nobody answered until about noon. I asked why nobody answered all morning and the lady who answered sounded very rushed and said "hey I just got here sorry" and I asked where breakfast was so that I could get some the following morning and she tells me that the entire lobby is under construction and that's where they hold breakfast so there is no breakfast until that is done. I was very upset because if I had known this beforehand, I would've picked a different hotel. I then asked for towels and new sheets but I didn't receive them until 5pm. Also, while I was dialing room service all morning, I noticed a paper with the owner's name and number so I called him twice and left 2 vm's but I never heard back from him.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The room smelled of smoke. There was an ashtray in the room. There was stains on both beds and the towels had what looked like grey paint on them. This was the most uncared for room I have ever seen from a hotel. It was just plain nasty. I wouldn’t even let my mother in law stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria tx

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They charge more they why said on my app it's said 450 some dlls aready paid 550
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

POOR SERVICE

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I got locked out of room at 0530 and there was no one on shift to help. I had to wait for 3 1/2 hours out side in till the front desk finally came to work. Room smelled like smoke and the sheets made you itch like they haven't been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Staff rude and unprofessional. Check in was at 3 our room wasn't ready until 6. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City TX

Horrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was damaged from Harvey..this should. It have been opened for guests..smelled of mold..construction and Demo still ongoing. No 24hr assistance..Expedia booked these rooms for me in place of another hotel that sustained damage and it cost me 2 times the amount from what I was paying at a new La Quinta. EXPEDIA SHAME on YOU! Although I will use Expedia in the future I will no longer let them find a replacement room for me without first checking myself. What my crew went through with this hotel I would not wish upon anyone. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE ownership and Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

would not stay but had no choice for work

Posted Oct 7, 2017
They advertised breakfast but never had any the whole month I was there, The pool was black (the entire time). I was ready to leave. I finished my job and was able to check out a day early and they forgot to take me out of their system. If it hadn't been for exspedia sending my wife a reminder they might have charge me additional days.