Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi- Texas

Clean, neat and pleasing.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean esentially.
Cons: Pool area dirty and no spa.
Location: Good location, fishing is about all one can do.
Essentially the facilities were excellent. I usually stay with Drury, because they offer breakfast and evening happy hour with food along with updated facilities for the same money-La Quinta only offers breakfast- worse of all, they closed breakfast down at 9:00 am, even on the weekend- sad. They also need to work on keeping the pool area clean, and add a Spa.
4 out of 5
by Astrid from Norge

Veldig bra

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Helt greit . Vi lå over en natt på vei til Galveston
5 out of 5
by linda from Opelousas, LA

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I came,unfortunately,to attend a funeral. However,the room was very clean and the staff was cordial and friendly. Crystal worked the reception desk in the evenings and was very helpful in assisting us in finding food establishments even though she worked a double shift. My only complaint is that my companion and I were unable to use our cell phones in the building nor were we able to access the internet in the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice clean new hotel. Unfortunately the back wall is only 2 feet from the fence line of a industrial gas bottle company and at 6am (at least on weekdays) a forklift starts banging gas bottles around and beeping, right outside the window. Get a room over looking the highway.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Helotes

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Came down to do some hunting in the local Wildlife Management Areas. Not much to the town but convenient to hunting and fishing destinations.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not good this time. No cable TV service. Maintenance man tried to open the door at 7am on Sunday. Door was locked on the inside. Manager asked what he was doing. He did not response. I couldn't remember which bag had the gun. He could have gotten hurt.
5 out of 5
by Rene from Olivia, Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!!! Comfortable bed, very clean room, polite and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight business trip

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Was in town for an overnight business stay the hotel was comfortableclean and asked to be expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but Room for improvement.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The room rate price and breakfast included.
Cons: Use a deodorizer in the room. Move desk and chair to different location and different desk.
The room was fine, but had a musty odor and the room did not have enough space for the desk and chair. The desk was not the correct desk for the room, I did not like the design.