Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rene from Olivia, Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!!! Comfortable bed, very clean room, polite and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight business trip

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Was in town for an overnight business stay the hotel was comfortableclean and asked to be expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay but Room for improvement.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The room rate price and breakfast included.
Cons: Use a deodorizer in the room. Move desk and chair to different location and different desk.
The room was fine, but had a musty odor and the room did not have enough space for the desk and chair. The desk was not the correct desk for the room, I did not like the design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from San Benito, Texas

Great Adventure by the Bay

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
great staff...clean rooms...friendly !! Breakfast was very good, maybe some adjustment on food placement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we had an excellent stay at this Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comforable and very clean!
We just stayed overnight, but the stay was wonderful! Room was super clean, and people were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice but room smelled bad. family was next door and their room smelled the same.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place and staff but smelly room

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok and the breakfast was great, the staff was friendly but there was a smell that would not go away. it was musty/mildewy smell. they said it was due to there recent remodel of the hall but the smell was not in the hall, only the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from San Antonio,TX

Port Lavaca Weekend

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Service was excellent, hotel was very clean, location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GEORGE from alba, tx

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fairly descent hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very courteous.
Cons: Internet service and knowledge of restaurants in the area.
Location: There is a waterfront very close.
I booked a room with a king size bed and sofa sleeper. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed this room did not include a sleeper sofa. I checked into my room, and waited an hour to call the hotel front desk to reserve another room and was told the only room available was a room with a king sized bed and sleeper sofa at a higher price. The Internet service was extremely slow and at times would not work at all.