Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight business trip

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Was in town for an overnight business stay the hotel was comfortableclean and asked to be expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay but Room for improvement.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The room rate price and breakfast included.
Cons: Use a deodorizer in the room. Move desk and chair to different location and different desk.
The room was fine, but had a musty odor and the room did not have enough space for the desk and chair. The desk was not the correct desk for the room, I did not like the design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we had an excellent stay at this Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comforable and very clean!
We just stayed overnight, but the stay was wonderful! Room was super clean, and people were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fairly descent hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very courteous.
Cons: Internet service and knowledge of restaurants in the area.
Location: There is a waterfront very close.
I booked a room with a king size bed and sofa sleeper. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed this room did not include a sleeper sofa. I checked into my room, and waited an hour to call the hotel front desk to reserve another room and was told the only room available was a room with a king sized bed and sleeper sofa at a higher price. The Internet service was extremely slow and at times would not work at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Wont be going back to this hotel.....

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Front desk staff needs rework.
Hotel looked very nice and clean from the outside and apparently had just gone through a renovation. Room smelled like wet paint and plaster. Carpets were damp from being shampooed--glad they were clean but a wet rug feels funny on bare feet. Bedside table lamp in room was covered with rust. Main complaint was with desk clerk. She had NO personality. We booked the hotel through Expedia because it stated a roll away bed would be available--which we needed--but were told there were none. No explanation or "we are very sorry'--just "we don't have one." She also gave incorrect beginning and ending times for Sunday breakfast. Her attire was quite inappropriate for someone dealing with the public. Low cut shirt showing way too much cleavage--I didn't need to see all that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold on walls. No wifi. Poor beds

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Beds were like trying to sleep in a bouncing bowl. Wifi was in and out mostly out. Breakfasts were excellent though and staff were very courteous pool was fine but needed to be skimmed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca

Hotel was not a great stay...

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Right next to hotel is a gas company where they fill up tanks all day/and it makes sounds at night too. Not able to relax at pool or even open window and get a nice view, it's all has tanks!! I was a little scared if something went wrong what would happen. Front desk not friendly at all, only cleaning staff was very kind in the halls and when in rooms. I stayed for 3 days because I paid in advance but so many things were wrong with even the room. Blow dryer hanging on wall by one screw waiting to fall, toilet seat was loose, basically things in hotel were not kept up at all. For breakfast I saw ants on the counter so I chose NOT to eat there either. I was very disappointed. Even the rails in the pool were loose which I think are a safety hazard, hotels are a get away but all I wanted to do was go home. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from North Carolina

Fun fishing town

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fun coastal vacation
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Rosharon Tx

Too little for too much

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night Was looking forward to watching big sports event TV not working Unable to use desk in room because of bad furniture positioning Last but not least we're the roaches crawling across the desk Finally made it through and the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolores from Burnet, Texas

Trying a new town

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good. First time in your town. Ate at 3 different restaurants-excellent. Went to beach-nice.