Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but perfectly adequate for a one night stay for early business meeting the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money in London

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, only a 10 minute walk from the Victoria Station. Nicely furnished. Small (single) room, but great for a single traveler. A little noisy the first night, but fine after that. Bed was so comfortable and warm. Plenty of storage area for clothes and luggage. Staff on the front desk were fantastic. So friendly and knowledgeable. Visit the Italian restaurant a couple of doors down for the best pizza and Italian wine! I will definitely stay here again when I'm visiting London again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

OK but won't stay again

Posted Sep 6, 2017
- good location close to subway and restaurants. Allowed us to check in few hours early which was very nice of them. - not worth the money - we stayed on second floor room 203. If you suffer from allergies don't stay in this hotel. Carpet in the room is very dirty. Don't wear flip flops in the room and you will see how bad it is. Will be hard to breathe. - breakfast is very basic - There is one fan in all the rooms per hotel staff. I stayed in triple room and it was very hot at night. I asked for extra fan and they mentioned they don't have any. When I was checking out I noticed bunch of fans in the room behind the reception desk. - Take your own shampoo/conditioner etc. They do provide soap which I didn't use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We needed a hotel close to Victoria station, there were closer ones but I chose this one as it had a room big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. There was no air conditioning and it was hot which would be fine if you could open the window but being on a very busy road it was a decision between being too hot or being kept awake by the noise from outside! We were only staying for one night though. On a positive note there was cafes and restaurants within walking distance and it was a good location for Victoria station, the breakfast was also fine.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a very safe area and is a short walk from many attractions and the London Underground. A continental breakfast is offered, the staff are extremely helpful, the rooms are comfortable and the rooms are very quiet.
3 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but the smallest rooms I have ever had. Like cruise ship small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

There is no cold water, the shower is too hot.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Location: It about 10 minutes walk to the Victoria Tube station, quite convenience .
I told the staff and he promise to fix the cold water, but it was not fixed. I stayed for 4 night and the shower is too hot. The hotel is on the main road and is pretty noisy from the traffic.
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night before flying home to the US. The place was a typical European hotel with small rooms in older buildings. I find this perfectly fine. However, my husband prefers something more updated. It worked for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Mattias

Nice and Clean

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Is clean nice hotel with great service and helpful people, i can recommend staying there