Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Bradford

Great location for the price

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted an overnight stay in central London to visit the theatre and museums
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Close to Victoria station

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Can easily access all attractions, close to Victoria station, near theatres and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Could do a lot better

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Staff were lovely. Hotel rooms clean however first room we were given was on the very top floor, tiny with a very small window so no fresh air. Too hot to sleep and the shower was either cold or scoilding. We were moved and our second room was better. Could do with some lamps in the rooms as the only light is the main light and it is too bright. The selection at breakfast was awful, either cornflakes or toast, but only white bread. I wouldn't stay here again which is a shame as the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
After waiting in the lobby for 15-20 minutes for service to check in, we carted all our luggage up 6 flights of stairs to a tiny room with no space. Definitely not like the pictures listed. Very disappointed with this stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

One night at The Park

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were polite and helpful and tried to make us comfortable. He let the other room whilst we were out so we had to stick with it.Breakfast ok.
Cons: I was not happy about the cleanliness. Felt it had not been cleaned since it was finished and my suspicions were confirmed when I looked under bed!
Location: Good pub down the road. The Gallery.Great food!!! Close to Tates Gallery etc.
We arrived early for our room and it was not ready..The receptionist offered us a basic room downstairs which sounded good as we had large cases . It was an outside room which was newly decorated.The floor was tiled and so were the steps down into it. It had a double bed clean bedding and two towels. No mats on the floor.No mirror .Outside toilet. He gave us extra towels to put on floor and to use if we had to go to toilet in the night. He brought our cases down. He also wanted us to pay and knocked some money off.The toilet door was hard to open and close.Door swollen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Very small, clean, very small and poor service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Cheep Clean
Cons: Very small room Poor customer service Poor breakfast Mirror in bedroom
Location: Very near Victoria Theatre Close to station and undergroup (10mins walk max) Close to shops
The hotel was easy to find, very clean and plessent. We had to wait 10 mins to be seen as reception, there was no bell and when we called out we still had to wait. Our room was on the very top floor (about 8 flights of steep stairs!), there was no offer to help with bags as we did have alot to carry. The room was very (and I meen very) small. Bathroom door didnt open fully because of the bed and there was no floor spcae to put my suitcase flat on and so I had to keep using the bed. Door was very close to the landing door so there was alot of you go through and i'll shut the door then the next person. Howeve the room was very clean and had tea and coffee and TV and hairdryer. No mirror in the room so it was lucky my hair straighteners had a long cable. Breakfast very poor, just cereal and was not served early (started at 8am), I had to leave for a meeting at 7.30pm. My boyfriend had the breakfast and again lack of customer service. Overall the stay was fine but the room was extreemly small and would not accomdate a family (even though it was a family room). Very poor customer service but if you want cheep and clean then this hotel will meet that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was spacious, clean and well looked after, including new decor and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Basic, no nonsense hotel perfect for a short stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for our first overnight stay in London. The hotel was a friendly place and felt very safe. The new refurbishment meant a clean, simple stylish decor. The hotel room was very small for a double room but was ideal for what we needed for 1 night away. The bed and room were very clean and so was the bathroom. The shower, although we didn't use it, looked clean and comfortable. Overall, this hotel is perfect value for money if you want a short stay in London. I don't know why this hotel has suck a low rating because for what we needed, it was ideal. Proof that comfortable, clean, friendly and affordable accommodation is possible in London.