Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Medium motel close to downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Air conditioned noise
Location: Able to walk to Chinatown and downtown
Staff great ..very accommodating. Smelt of smoke. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Air conditioner very noisy. Nice sized rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 22, 2017
Great budget friendly place to base out of for your victoria travelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni

Right downtown. Iconic.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the drapes and add some blackouts or turn off the outside lighting at night.
Location: Location is excellent. Walk to everywhere and busses to everywhere almost at the door.
The draperies need attention. Overall, a comfortable, affordable hotel with pleasant staff in the centre of Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youbou

Handy to the concert venue as well as shopping.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Was disappointed to find a nice new coffee maker and no packet of regular coffee. There was only packets of instant decaf coffees.
Location: Centrally located. Shopping and sightseeing close by.
We had a pleasant stay. We were able to leave the car and walk a couple of blocks to the concert venue. Made if very convenient. Motel location is handy for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Great location, staff, clean, good coffee shop

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location to our event, size of room, felt very safe. Two suitcase stands was great too.
Cons: All good.
Location: Ours was a specific sign painters event, but we were within walking distance to China Town, the harbour, great restaurants, buses.
My stay was perfect....nothing else to add. Close to everything, we walked our feet off, lots to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powell river,b.c.

excellent location for walking everywhere

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: location,location,location
Cons: free newspapers in the lobby for customers
Location: walking distance to the downtown
we had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our meal in the restaurant.will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel at a great price

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: The only criticism I have is that the curtains are thin and do not block out the light. I like sleeping in absolute darkness, so this was a downer.
If you want to stay in a motel, stay at Paul's. It's not fancy, it's not the Empress, but it's clean, and has all the essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great location

Posted May 5, 2017
The room size was big and the place is near to downtown Victoria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location - walking location to where I needed to be in downtown; staff; comfortable; hot bath; parking
Cons: Carrying heavy items up the stairs was difficult
Location: Downtown Victoria - close to entertainment and stores
Had a good nights sleep after a tiring day. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Would stay again :)

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The beds were super comfy.
Cons: The shower and the shower curtain.
It was a good stay. No surprises. The beds are very very comfy. But again as in past reviews the walls are paper thin. Within walking distance so that was very awesome. With it being a motor inn you don't really interact with a lot of the employees but the person who checked us in was amazing super nice (I wish I got her name). Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Tracey, we are so glad that you enjoyed your sleep. Thank you for recognizing our team, we thing that they are pretty great too. We are so glad that you'll be back, see you soon.