Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to downtown, Memorial Arena.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Perfect for the concert we were attending. We parked the car (free) and were within walking distance of everything. Hotel is a little dated but charming. Had everything we needed and breakfast was good at the diner. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks Nancy for your review. We are so glad that you found us and hope you enjoyed the concert. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Always like staying at Paul's when I go to Victoria. The rooms are your standard motel fare, but they are clean. Paul's is very close to downtown and parking is ample.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for returning to stay with us. We really appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, close to central down-town

Posted Mar 3, 2017
It was my first time in Victoria and the trip exceeded my expectations. Paul's motor Inn has a homey feel and I am definitely going back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We're so glad that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our friendly & inviting team. See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cozy stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Perfect for one night stay. Not much fridge room, no microwave. Like I said, not bad for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. All of our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and if you'd like a microwave on your next stay, just let us know, we have rooms with microwaves too :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Northwest

It was what I expected.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, and priced right. TV could be a little bigger but didn't spend that much time inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for recognizing our staff! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good location to be able to walk to everything downtown and not have to pay for addition parking. Nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We're so glad that you liked our location and were able to explore the city on foot! We hope you'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Had a delicious dinner at the Irish Times pub!
A great location, an easy walk to downtown restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We're so glad that you liked our downtown location Kathy, thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Excellent location but could use some upgrades

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Quick walk to downtown. The room was decent enough for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Lucy, glad to hear you liked our location. We're sorry to hear that our newly renovated room style was not to your taste, but we hope to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel had power outage for several days due to external BC hydro equipment Management transferred me to sister hotel until repairs were completed But it really was not an inconvenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thanks for being so accommodating, we're glad it all worked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating!